Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Michael E Fossum Middle School 2

Posted October 30, 2015
- a community member
My daughter attended this school 2012-2013 it was tge most horrible experience with teachers. I do not recommend this school some of tge teachers are very disrespectful not only to students but parents that do not speak english.

Michael E Fossum Middle School 4

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
This year is my son last year. All the teachers are responsible, tech oriented, and the addressed bullying effectively. Pretty much I am happy with his education, and I know my son is now prepared to rock high school. And I have others schools to compare with.


Michael E Fossum Middle School 2

Posted May 29, 2012
- a community member
I was in 8th grade here this year and i am finishing i have to say the teachers and kids can be very cliquy and they dont see other kids who get bullied and have a hard time also i feel the teachers have alot of favoritisim and they just perfer kids who look a certian way but i felt like there was some nice kids i just feel very uncomftorable by the teachers and i didnt like how they can treat i dont wanna sound werid but the popular kids better then just your typical average kid.

Michael E Fossum Middle School 2

Posted March 22, 2012
- a parent
We are new in the Valley and my son is having a hard time . Its been hard to make friends and even advance clases are easy . So far school has not been able to offer anything else. May have to consider some other options..

Michael E Fossum Middle School 1

Posted January 31, 2012
- a community member
I havent had a great success hear i think the teachers teach well. but can be exadrrated i think there are alot of catergories alot of bullying i feel like administration handles things ok i think the bullying can get the best out of the kids what i have seen.


Michael E Fossum Middle School 1

Posted July 11, 2010
- a parent
If you do not want your child to have friends send her/him to this school. The cliques and groups at this school are appalling. The teachers are very over dramatic and swear right in front of the kids. My child went there for 6th grade she now goes to morris wich is way better for her.

Michael E Fossum Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I have two kids at Fossum, I think the teachers are great. I like the school. The Principals are fair and caring.

Michael E Fossum Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
Michael E. Fossum Middle School is the best middle school ever! my kids love it there! they have great staff and teaching.


Michael E Fossum Middle School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
Fossum Middle School is a great school. My daughter's teachers all seem very enthusiastic towards their students and their learning. They communicate great through the School Fusion/Skyward system. Their school is brand new and great looking.

Michael E Fossum Middle School
no rating

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
It is amazing i love it and the coches are awsome they have mac computers.

Nearby schools

Michael E Fossum Middle School
7800 North Ware Road, McAllen, TX  78504
(956) 971-1105
Last modified Michael E Fossum Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top