Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
McAllen, TX
Students enrolled: 830

2 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Worst school and dreadful principle who cares about nothing but looks and money.she demands uniforms (polyester) .the pick up system is outrageous and dangerous! I will be switc hing to a better school this year.

Jackson Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
my son really enjoyed Jackson. He was in first grade. We are moving and he won't finish the rest of the grades there. We were driving by his old school and my 7 y.o. commented on how good his teacher was, his principal and the librarian. He learned alot and his teacher was incredible!


Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted February 15, 2013
- a parent
This is school is a joke. The teachers are sub par, allow there to receive a check! My kindergarten didn't learn anything here! We moved the Corpus Christi and the school he's at now he can read, add and subject. All this in two weeks compared to the six months at Jackson! And the administrators didn't get involved with kids like here at their new school.

Jackson Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
Not such a great school anymore ! teachers simply don't care as much ! very dissappointed in the school.


Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted April 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
you have obviusly never had to talk to this principal. he is terrible - and doesn't care about the students. i have seen him be very mean to students and teachers. teachers are leaving because of mr garza and I think he is fake to parents because he knows people do not like him.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Elementary School
501 Harvey Avenue, McAllen, TX  78501
(956) 971-4277
Last modified Jackson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top