Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faubion Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
Faubion is a great school--all of my kids have had a wonderful education by many teachers who challenge them and push them to be their best. Don't be fooled by the negative comments or the older neighborhood--Faubion is the best middle school in McKinney.

Faubion Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Truly the worst school around. If you want your kids experience gang activities at a young age or learn from coaches and teachers with no morals then go to this school.


Faubion Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
Great school, best teachers in Mckinney. Quality education and a beautiful new renovation. I highly recommend Faubion!

Faubion Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
Faubion has got to have the worst communication in the history of all schools! I have emailed both the assistant principal and principal on at least 3 occasions this year and spoken with the asst principal once and got nothing in return! They have completely ignored my concerns regarding miscommunication and the lack of grade entries in the Home Access Center. Parents have no idea from one day to the next what their children's grades are as grades are either not updated in a timely manner or in many cases, not entered at all! Children are marked absent when they are actually in class, email letters from the principal contain different event dates than what was communicated by a department. I have had it with this school's lack of professionalism and care for our children's education. When you have teachers that are there simply to "coach" or just earn a paycheck...our students suffer! Glad we will not be attending Faubion next year!

Faubion Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
Faubion is the best middle school in McKinney--the best teachers and programs around. Your child will get a great education--disregard the negative comments about the neighborhood. It is not a ghetto and the building is getting a beautiful renovation.


Faubion Middle School 1

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
Stay away from Mckinney ISD at all costs! The schools here are not zoned geographically, they are zoned socioeconomically! So even if you purchase a house in a nice part of town, they will bus you kids to the ghetto (Faubian) and force them to go to school in a gang infested part of town. Avoid Faubion-it's a dump built in the 50's and is full of asbestos and "undesirables". The other schools aren't much better. They actually bus the other ghetto dwellers and poison the other schools as well.

Faubion Middle School 4

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
We found Faubion Middle School to offer a quality education in McKinney Texas. This was the first year our son attended Faubion and we were very pleased with the overall experience.

Faubion Middle School 1

Posted December 30, 2010
- a community member
faubion is the most sickening school in the district! go to the dump before here


Faubion Middle School 1

Posted April 10, 2010
- a student
Faubion Middle School is a hell on earth. The kids are loud, rude, and just flat out mean. This school is crawling with rats and roaches. The cafeteria food is awful. The hotdogs are undercooked and the food just tastes awful. My adivce, if you're deciding between Faubion and Cockrill or anyother middle school? Pick any other school! Faubion sucks!

Faubion Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a student
I <3 faubion! especially the orchestra department! thnx mrs zamora!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faubion Middle School
2000 Rollins St, Mckinney, TX  75069
(469) 302-6900
Last modified Faubion Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Faubion Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top