Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faubion Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
Daughter just finished her first year at the school. I was initially worried because it was in the "old" section of McKinney. Thankfully, it was just my perception that just needed to be changed. Great school. Awesome teachers who challenge the students and are always willing to stay after and tutor if necessary. Very active administration always looking to improve the environment. I have been thoroughly impressed by the campus and people. Could not have been more incorrect in my judgement of the school at the beginning of the year.

Faubion Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 02, 2016
- a parent
Great job to all my daughters 6th grade teachers including Kaylee Boysen, Marea Kelly, Lezlie Jinks, Janie Green, and Kari Zamora. Always challenging my daughter and bringing out the best in her.


Faubion Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
We just completed our first year at Faubion and couldn't have been more pleased with the attentiveness of the teachers and staff. No complaints and high praise.

Faubion Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school with kind, caring and supportive staff and parents. No complaints and high praise

Faubion Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
Faubion is a great school--all of my kids have had a wonderful education by many teachers who challenge them and push them to be their best. Don't be fooled by the negative comments or the older neighborhood--Faubion is the best middle school in McKinney.


Faubion Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Truly the worst school around. If you want your kids experience gang activities at a young age or learn from coaches and teachers with no morals then go to this school.

Faubion Middle School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
Great school, best teachers in Mckinney. Quality education and a beautiful new renovation. I highly recommend Faubion!

Faubion Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
Faubion has got to have the worst communication in the history of all schools! I have emailed both the assistant principal and principal on at least 3 occasions this year and spoken with the asst principal once and got nothing in return! They have completely ignored my concerns regarding miscommunication and the lack of grade entries in the Home Access Center. Parents have no idea from one day to the next what their children's grades are as grades are either not updated in a timely manner or in many cases, not entered at all! Children are marked absent when they are actually in class, email letters from the principal contain different event dates than what was communicated by a department. I have had it with this school's lack of professionalism and care for our children's education. When you have teachers that are there simply to "coach" or just earn a paycheck...our students suffer! Glad we will not be attending Faubion next year!


Faubion Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
Faubion is the best middle school in McKinney--the best teachers and programs around. Your child will get a great education--disregard the negative comments about the neighborhood. It is not a ghetto and the building is getting a beautiful renovation.

Faubion Middle School 1

Posted January 22, 2013
- a parent
Stay away from Mckinney ISD at all costs! The schools here are not zoned geographically, they are zoned socioeconomically! So even if you purchase a house in a nice part of town, they will bus you kids to the ghetto (Faubian) and force them to go to school in a gang infested part of town. Avoid Faubion-it's a dump built in the 50's and is full of asbestos and "undesirables". The other schools aren't much better. They actually bus the other ghetto dwellers and poison the other schools as well.

Nearby schools

Faubion Middle School
2000 Rollins St, Mckinney, TX  75069-3299
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (469) 302-6900
Last modified Faubion Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top