Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Mesquite, TX
Students enrolled: 2,246
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Horn High School 5

Posted March 01, 2014
- a student
I go to horn,there are a multitude of activiteis to do and is diverse with many cultures. They add new programs yearly making it easier to take classes in your field.

Horn High School 3

Posted July 26, 2013
- a community member
As a former student. I believe the staff was very helpful, especially my counselor Mrs.Pritchard, she really and truly was the best . she motivated me to do my best and on graduation day I knew she was proud of me because I was struggling bad before then. And I also want to thank Mrs.Sagraves, she was also the greatest math teacher ever. She always believed in her students and I disliked the ones that tried to run over her.But thank yall so much !


Horn High School 5

Posted May 09, 2013
- a community member
This school is a fine school. Test scores are above state averages and are at the top of the entire district. This school gets a bad reputation because of the hearsay among local parents that have never taken a step inside the school. You should walk the halls during instruction periods and see that it is a great learning environment for the students. The teachers want the students to succeed and push them to do so. Fine Arts and Athletics are very competitive and successful. I have found the administration to be extremely helpful and they only want what is best for students. It's time to end this school's bad rap based on it's earlier years-time to move on.

Horn High School 5

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
my friends kids go this school and they say its a very great school..soon my son will be going to this high school .

Horn High School 3

Posted April 26, 2010
- a student
Pretty good school but not the best. Ok school spirit and Amazing teachers who love to teach!


Horn High School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
The school is improving everyday. The teachers (except for a few) really care a great deal about the students. The principal does not return phone calls to parents, but he is a nice guy who is trying. Some teachers need to go, but all in all I would give it a 9. Academics?-excellent.

Horn High School 1

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Horn High School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a community member
School spirit, teacher quality, extracurricular activities, school safety, discipline and parental involvement are awesome!


Horn High School 3

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
The principal is really trying to bring this school to a higher standard. He is hard to reach at times. Right now if my child was not in ap and honors classes, I would be somewhat displeased with the academics. Some of the guidance counselors are excellent like Ms. Stuekenjuerken. I think the school is going up. The principal needs to continue weeding out the poor teachers that don't care about the students.

Horn High School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
Very good ROTC program, it is in the top 10% of the USA and the best in Mesquite. One of the only problems is that most of the teachers are not strict enough on dress code.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horn High School
3300 East Cartwright Road, Mesquite, TX  75181
(972) 882-5200
Last modified Horn High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Horn High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top