Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


T E Baxter Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Hendrix and Mrs. Flaherty, I appreciate both of them greatly for helping my little one adjust to some changes that needed to be made.. Thank you both.

T E Baxter Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
I really enjoy the communications between myself and Mrs. Flaherty. She keeps me up to date on everything.


T E Baxter Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Kindergarten does not have a lot of homework yet but it will bet to be more soon I am sure.

T E Baxter Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
So far from what I have seen yes we had a few situations come up on the day of registration, they got the a fixed and it was a very smooth transition.

T E Baxter Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Yes, because they show respect to the students, all the staff seem to do exactly what they say they will do. Especially the Principle.


T E Baxter Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
I feel they develop it because they live it with the students and parents. You are always made to feel very welcome when you go in.

T E Baxter Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
That is their motto. They seem to really teach the children that. My child knows the motto.

T E Baxter Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2015
- a parent
Everyone we have had the pleasure or dealing with at Baxter have been awesome, always making sure they help you and you know exactly what you need to do and where to go. Security is the tops.


T E Baxter Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
I would definitely rate this school a10!!!! All the staff have smiles on their faces, are happy to be there and treat the children with love and kindness! When you walk through the door immediately you are greeted by the sweet staff. The principal is kind, sweet and caring and in all the years my 4 children have been there we haven't had a teacher we haven't loved!

T E Baxter Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2011
- a parent
This school should be at a 10 in my opinion. The principal and staff are all consistent in their approach to a well-rounded education for the kids. There is plenty of communication going from teachers to parents. The staff here tells the students they attend the BEST school in Midlothian and the kids really believe it. It's a very positive atmosphere. My children are in K and 1st and each teacher is available by email throughout the day. The PTO does a great job of putting together events/carnivals and the parents are pretty involved overall. I don't hesitate to address any issues with the Assistant Principal and I know it will be addressed timely.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

T E Baxter Elementary School
1050 Park Place Boulevard, Midlothian, TX  76065
(972) 775-8281
Last modified T E Baxter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
T E Baxter Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top