Advertisement
Advertisement

Agape Christian School

Private | K-6

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Mission

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $90,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $620.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 9, 2011

I went here from preschool to 3rd grade. Great school teaches good morals and what you need to know to progress to the next level. I do not remember ever having any homework...Nevertheless, I am in college now doing well. Loved this school.


Posted April 16, 2010

Everything is wonderful, except we went the entire school year without knowing who the director was!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2010

Great facility, great staff, great teachers. We have 3 children attending the Pre-K programs. They enjoy the classes and they are learning a lot.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 27, 2009

The pre-k program and the elementary program has been very beneficial for my children. The teachers have all been wonderful. The only downfall has been the awkward leadership and attitude from the director.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2007

This is my child's second year in the PreK program. I've watched her develop into a kind, caring and motivated preschooler. The faculty and staff members are dedicated to not only academic excellence, but modeling what is to be good people of the world; you see it in their smiles every day!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2003

This school is very christian and the students will become a very good behavior! They welcome foreign students and do their very best to integrate them social and with the study schedule
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 63% 47%
White 32% 37%
Asian 2% N/A
Black 2% 14%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1401 E 24th St
Mission, TX 78574
Phone: (956) 585-9773

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools




Elementary AEP
Mission, TX




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT