Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
130 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Southminster School 5

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
Love, Love, Love!! My child loves going to school everyday! The teachers are so sweet and caring.

Southminster School 5

Posted February 23, 2015
- a teacher
I taught public school for 6 years before teaching at Southminster. Teachers here are treated with more respect here (by administration and parents alike) than in Texas public schools. The low student:teacher ratio, the strong Christian environment, and lack of state testing make for emotionally and spiritually healthy teachers and students. I am passionate about my job, and I never feel the "teacher burn-out" that I felt coming on when I taught public.


Southminster School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
I feel like family and my Twin Girls (first grade) love the school.Great teachers and good environment.I recommended all my friends to send their kids to south minsiter school and they all love it.

Southminster School 4

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
I have been so spoiled with this school! It feels like my children are in a safe and nurturing bubble! My kinder and 3rd grader have been at this school since they were toddlers, and they love it! The teachers and staff are so loving and nurturing! While the academics may not be the strongest, I can guarantee that your child will learn more here than at a public school.

Southminster School 3

Posted July 26, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are kind and loving. The academics don't seem to be strong, but the small teacher/student ration, Bible teaching and chapel services are excellent.


Southminster School 2

Posted January 27, 2012
- a parent
We took our children out of this school and placed them in another private christian school. Best decision ever made.

Southminster School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is currently attending her 5th year at Southminster School and is now in the 3rd grade. We cannot express the pride we have in this schools staff and methods of educating. My family has been treated with nothing but kindness and respect since day 1. My son begins attending this year for the first time and we anticipate the exact same progress as my daughter. The teachers here are excellent and we recommend Southminster to any and everyone. We are looking forward to another GREAT school year. We love it!

Southminster School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
My son is entering the 5th grade this year. He has been at Southminster School since he was 18 months old. This school has proven to be the best thing we've ever done for our child. He has flourished. He LOVES school. He loves the teachers, his peers, the environment - all of it. We are saddened to know this is our last year here. Southminster has provided us with everything we wanted: a smaller, less chaotic atmosphere for our child to learn in, a loving, nurturing environment, an academically challenging curriculum, students eager to learn and a place that I know is safe when I drop my son off every day. I trust everyone at this school. I am sorry that there is not a middle school yet but I have a feeling there may be one day.


Southminster School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
Southminster School was the perfect choice for our son! He was a student there for 8 years, starting in preschool until 5th grade. The teachers and staff are loving and nurturing. Loved that the class sizes were small, so my son received lots of individual attention. Southminster prepared him to move on to Middle School and I know that he will thrive! We are going to miss Southminster!

Southminster School 5

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
This will be our 12th year at Southminster. Only my youngest is still here, with 2 years to go. My older kids have graduated from Southminster and gone on to succeed in middle and high school. Southminster's Christian-based curriculum and wonderful teachers provided my children with a strong foundation and the confidence to be independent and successful. Putting our chilidren into Southminster, beginning in preschool and keeping them their through 5th grade has turned out to be the best decision we could have made for their future.

Nearby schools

Southminster School
4200 Cartwright Road, Missouri City, TX  77459
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (281) 261-8872
Last modified Southminster School is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top