Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


H C Carleston Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2016
- a community member
My daughter is finishing her 3rd year at Carleston in the dual language program. She is reading above grade expectations in 2 languages. She has been respected, motivated, cared for, and encouraged by her teachers and staff. The principal is receptive to feedback has worked hard to resolve my concerns when I had them in 2nd grade. Great school!

H C Carleston Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2014
- a community member
The new bilingual teacher, Mr. Pineda, is absolutely one of the best teachers I've ever interacted with. He's patient, kind, and caring. You can tell he really loves his job and wants what's best for his students. He's very enthusiastic and he also communicates extremely well with parents.


H C Carleston Elementary School 3

Posted June 08, 2013
- a parent
School culture starts with the Principal. They brought in a brand new (1st year) Principal and she is really bad. It seems to be an environment where teachers aren't as happy now and parents are not involved as they were the year before. When a team has a bad coach, they replace. Let's see if Pearland ISD is wise enough to replace bad administrators and bring in one that can really make a difference at my kids' school.

H C Carleston Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2013
- a parent
Terrible school... The principle shows no care in resolving issues when students are bullied. She makes lots of promises but never follows through or returns any calls.

H C Carleston Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2012
- a parent
I love this school for my son! The techers are very active; my son has done wonders with this school. Thank you for all the hard work. Great for military kids.


H C Carleston Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school, the teachers and principal are fantastic! My husband and I both loved having our son here. I can't say enough good things about the school.

H C Carleston Elementary School 3

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
So far so good! This is my daughters first year, in first grade at Carleston and everything has been very easy so far. The administration is very helpful and pleasant unlike our previous school.

H C Carleston Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2008
- a parent
This school has undergone many changes but things are definately improving. The test scores are up and my children are both happy attending there


H C Carleston Elementary School 1

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
My son attended 3rd and began 4th grade. The school standards have gone down drastically after redistricting. the only way the TAKS scores will be up this year is by the teachers teaching the test questions only.

H C Carleston Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2006
- a parent
Carleston Elementary is a well-rounded school. By this I mean that the academic needs of the child are being met as well as their social/emotional ones. Carleston has very good teachers and a strong PTA that work well together. My child has been at Carleston two years. She has learned so much and loves going to school there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

H C Carleston Elementary School
P O Box 7, Pearland, TX  77588
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (281) 412-1412
Last modified H C Carleston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top