Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Armstrong Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 04, 2015
- a parent
Teachers work collaboratively to ensure each student is academically successful. They spend countless hours preparing for each week. The teachers at Armstrong are very dedicated to their students.

Armstrong Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 04, 2015
- a parent
Again, my students have been very successful in school thanks to great teachers. Teachers make sure that the homework is valuable for student success.


Armstrong Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2015
- a parent
The school is an AVID school. All students learn to be tough academically. My two students in high school are being very successful.

Armstrong Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2015
- a parent
The principal has high expectations for all students. The Counselors work very hard to ensure that students are making good decisions while they are growing and maturing.

Armstrong Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2015
- a parent
They give each student 100% every day. I have had three kids go to Armstrong. It's a wonderful school.


Armstrong Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 04, 2015
- a parent
The school does not tolerate bulky type behavior. Once your student or the parent reports a problem, the school is on it quickly. They work really hard with students and parents.

Armstrong Middle School 5

Posted July 04, 2015
- a parent
The principal, teachers, and counselors have an open door policy. I don't worry about my child because the staff is so inviting and take ownership of every child and family. It is a great feeling know my daughter is in good hands every day. She is being very successful academically. I attribute her success to the staff at Atmstrong.

Armstrong Middle School 5

Posted February 15, 2015
- a parent
Armstrong Middle School is a fabulous school in Plano ISD. My son has seen tremendous academic growth over the last few years. The teachers at this school care more than any I have ever seen. The Counselors are always available to work with you and your student during the difficult middle school growing period. In addition to a great overall support system, the school is making incredible academic gains. The school received 4 out of 7 academic distinctions from the State of Texas. The one that clearly out shines the rest is "student progress". Armstrong went from number 10 in the state to number 6 over the last few years. That says a lot about the direction this school is headed. Lastly, you should meet the principal. He is a very energetic all about the students and families kind of guy. No appointments necessary! Great teachers! Great school!


Armstrong Middle School 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
Armstrong Middle School is one of the best-kept secrets in Plano. Despite the socioeconomic challenges that many students have, Armstrong's population, in general, thrives under the guidance and instruction of some of the most dedicated faculty and staff I've ever encountered as an educational professional. Parents who volunteer -- however infrequently (I work full-time) or frequently -- will be rewarded by the family feeling of Armstrong's PTA, which actively solicits the participation of parents/guardians from all backgrounds. Both of my sons have attended and flourished in the academic and social setting provided by the school. I highly recommend that students seek involvement in Armstrong's outstanding fine arts program. Our athletic teams aren't currently known for winning records, but the athletic staff are nonetheless excellent and absolutely focused on the overall success of the kids. The current principal is a visible and enthusiastic leader. I highly recommend Armstrong as a school and encourage prospective parents to get involved through PTA, even if it is only for a few hours a year.

Armstrong Middle School 1

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
AVOID this school at all costs! We are only into the second 6 weeks and my child has been repeatedly bullied, had his life threatened, and was beat up by another student. The staff does absolutely nothing! They are more concerned with their reputation and funding to make an actual report.

Nearby schools

Armstrong Middle School
3805 Timberline Drive, Plano, TX  75074
(469) 752-4600
Last modified Armstrong Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top