Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wyatt Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
We have 2 children that are in elementary school. A family friend advised us to transfer them into Wyatt because of how great the school is. It's ranked one of the highest elementary schools in the state and it is well deserved! One of my children would fit into the category of "needing extra attention" as the previous parent would say, and his teacher as well as the counselor have been addressing his issues since the 3rd week of school. The teachers and support staff go above and beyond to help every child succeed. Parent teacher communication is excellent. The new principal has been wonderful! Wyatt PTA started a technology fund to help raise money for tablets for student use during the school year. In addition to the numerous other resources to help children learn at their comfort level. There are many opportunities for parent involvement. There's just not enough that I can say about Wyatt. Excellent staff, excellent teachers, exceptional school. Period.

Wyatt Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
I could not disagree more with the previous parent that gave Wyatt Elementary school 2 stars. We have been here for 7 years and this is an excellent school! Both of my kids are in PACE and both had great teachers that have challenge them. The Principal did retire, but she was a wonderful principal. I joined the PTA every year and have volunteered to help when I could since I moved to Plano for their great schools. The school offers PASAR (free) and other programs that are after school (outside companies offer programs for the kids at extra cost) to help the kids with art, programming, and more. Anytime I had a concerned it was address directly. I recommend this school to anyone. Go Wyatt!


Wyatt Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 23, 2015
- a parent
These teachers are excellent: Mrs. Cluff, Mrs. Belmares, Mrs. Lazarus, Mrs. Speckman. The counselor is very nice and addresses any concerns right away: Mrs. Diaz.

Wyatt Elementary School 2

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
one year in this school and for all the hype its not worth it. The teachers don't care much, the principal is ready to retire and she doesn't care. Our son is a smart kid and he is doing well here. But I feel for the kids who need the extra attention because its sink or swim in this place. When I first came here everyone kept saying how great this school was and how lucky we were. My sons old elementary school (in another state) didn't have the greatest ranking but there were teachers there who genuinely cared for him and all the other kids and went over and beyond to make sure no child was left behind.

Wyatt Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful teaching staff, outstanding leadership by the principal and an active PTA - a great environment for your child.


Wyatt Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
I am very pleased with Wyatt. My son started in 1st grade and he is now in 5th grade. He is being very lucky to get really good teachers specially for 3rd, 4th, and 5th grades. The teachers are very good and challenge the kids. My son really likes the school and the kids.

Wyatt Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
We love Wyatt! This will be my child's last year at Wyatt and we are so grateful for everything the school has offered us. The teachers have all been so wonderful and dedicated. The Special Education staff is excellent, and both she and the homeroom teacher have made such an effort to really get to know my child this year and help as much as possible. I have not met a staff member who isn't willing to offer a helping hand when needed. The principal has done a great job creating a community within the school and neighborhood. Go Wyatt!

Wyatt Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2012
- a parent
My twins are going to Wyatt for the last year and really love this school. The teachers are wonderful and really connects to the kids and send regular email updates to us. School staff esp. Mrs. White at the front desk is very friendly and helpful.


Wyatt Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
Wyatt offers a fantastic environment for the all round development of children during their most formative years. I have a 1st grader and a fourth grader and each year has only gotten better! The parent community is extremely engaged and so are the dedicated team of teachers and staff. Its amazing that they know each child personally, and thats amply evident in the details they provide during the conferences, its a priviledge to be a part of Wyatt..Go Wallaroos!!

Wyatt Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
Awesome School !! My second child is also going to start Kindergarten, can't wait. There are several activities that cater to varied interests of elementary kids. The teachers are excellent, they do a great job with the kids! Can't thank them enough for being so thorough and professional !!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wyatt Elementary School
8900 Coit Road, Plano, TX  75025
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (469) 752-3800
Last modified Wyatt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top