Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Sachse, TX
Students enrolled: 808
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John W Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
Principal is thorough and caring. Teachers are 100% invested in our children. Staff is professional and friendly.

John W Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
I my kids love i its the best sc they will continue to go to school in till they cannot go no longe Thank You Armstrong for being there for m Thank You Armstrong for being there for my children in my family you are the best school the in my family you are the best school . Thank you for everything you do for my children


John W Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
We are happy with this school for our kiddo - better than most other top schools out there:)

John W Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
This is one of the best elementary schools in the state. Friendly staff, diverse student population and involved parents make this a great place.

John W Armstrong Elementary School 1

Posted February 03, 2014
- a community member
This school is terrible in communication, effective teaching, front office assistance, and respect. Unless your on the PTA or can spend all day everyday at the school don't expect for them to allow you to be involved in your childs education.


John W Armstrong Elementary School 1

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
I will definitely be changing schools next year. This school has gone down hill every year and my kids have been there for over 3 years. I wish I could tell you the teachers name that finally did it in for me and the front desk staff person but in the end it doesn't matter. My kids will be in a better place somewhere else next year.

John W Armstrong Elementary School 1

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Horrible office staff.... Do not enroll your child here. Lot's of complaints in the past 2 years.

John W Armstrong Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2011
- a parent
My son loves school. He has grown and learned so much. I attribute that to his wonderful pre-k teacher, the excellent staff, and great sense of community shared amongst the parents and teachers here. Thank you all for an amazing 2010-211 school year!


John W Armstrong Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
Excellent staff. Excellent principal. School has a sense of community. Parent involvement is welcomed. Great school!!!

John W Armstrong Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. The office staff is wonderful and so is the pre K Teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John W Armstrong Elementary School
4750 Ben Davis Road, Sachse, TX  75048
(972) 414-7480
Last modified John W Armstrong Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John W Armstrong Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top