Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Christian Academy Of San Antonio 1

Posted June 10, 2014
- a community member
CASA has a noble cause, but it falls short of what it could be. If only the school's principal and some of its teachers exemplified the Lord's example in thought, word and deed..."They speak vanity every one with his neighbor: with flattering lips and with a double heart do they speak." Psalms 12:2.

Christian Academy Of San Antonio 5

Posted March 28, 2014
- a parent
This is such a great school. My three daughters attend and all have started in PK. The school does hold very high expectations of the students and parents. They do not play around. Which I like because students need rules. Academics are so advanced and challenge students. When they graduate they are ready for college and life. As far as the comment that was made about the librarian, he does have his BA in early education and is certified. Unlike most private schools CASA does require thier teachers to be state certified. Any parents looking for a great christian school. You found it!! The teachers are Godly people and instill so many differnt things in the students. The bible is integrated in every subject and they start thier day off with the bible. Parent involvement is a must. It has to go both ways. We love this school and everything it represents :)


Christian Academy Of San Antonio 1

Posted December 07, 2013
- a community member
CASA has low academic expectations because they don't expose the kids to 1/2 of what they should learn in a school year. The staff is not all fully degreed/certified (the "librarian" was actually a preschool aide, for example), which contributes to the issue of not preparing the kids for what they will need to be successful in a more rigorous school environment. Some staff are not walking the Christian walk-Mrs. Turner, in particular.

Christian Academy Of San Antonio 5

Posted October 31, 2013
- a parent
I LOVE this school. Teachers are awesome, Mrs Turner the principal is awesome, and all the staff members are Awesome. I have no regret sending my child to this school. She has learned so much and when she did have problems in Math tutoring helped and she was able to pull herself up in grade easily. As a parent, i have such ease leaving my child in the hands of these educators, which is great peace of mind. my child is beyond a public school 4th grader and that is such a great feeling knowing that the school teachers had everything to do with it. Extremly excited about this school. totally recommend this place.

Christian Academy Of San Antonio 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent Christian School. We have been to both public and private schools and this is the best one. The academics prepare the students for college. The administration, staff and teachers are caring, creative, highly qualified and motivates students to do their best. My children go to this school and they are learning a lot, not just academics but also about respect, making good choices, and the Christian life.


Christian Academy Of San Antonio 2

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
Both of my daughters use to go to this school for an elementary it is a great school but for a high school EVERYONE gets kicked out for the stupidest reasons. Mrs. Payne is a PAYNE in everyones butts!!! Someone really needs to do an investigation because they take our money then kick us out! Not fair at all! I'm suprised they still have a high school!

Christian Academy Of San Antonio 5

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
CASA has been a tremendous asset in our children's education and spiritual acheivement. We explored many private schools but could find none that were truly promoted Christ's humility in addition to academic excellence. CASA is a shining light in the San Antonio Westside community. Both of our sons attend this school and God-willing, will graduate from there. Thank you, CASA! Ron Smeberg JD and Vanessa Smeberg MD

Christian Academy Of San Antonio 5

Posted December 06, 2010
- a community member
This school is the best school ive ever been to.it is so awesome.I am a student here ive been here seven years since preK.This school is so awesome.


Christian Academy Of San Antonio 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
I have strongly believed in this school since the day it opened till this very day.

Christian Academy Of San Antonio 1

Posted November 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christian Academy Of San Antonio
325 Castroville Road, San Antonio, TX  78207
(210) 436-2277
Last modified Christian Academy Of San Antonio is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Christian Academy Of San Antonio Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top