Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Krueger Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2016
- a community member
My son attended Pre-k and Kindergarten here and he and I loved it. Pre-k is only 3 hours but they give you the choice of am or pm. Kindergarten was amazing. Mrs. Matus was an overall awesome teacher; creative, organized and down to earth. I volunteered at the school and enjoyed getting to see that even the cafeteria and custodial workers knew my son and others by name. Others who volunteer go above & beyond to help teachers so they arent so overwhelmed. They also take health & safety serious. Being as Texas can have very hot days, kids with asthma, like my son, are not allowed out after a certain degree.

Krueger Elementary School 3

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful and make learning a great experience.   A few of the staff members in the front office staff are unorganized and not too friendly. The short, light brown haired, middle aged, and heavy set lady that sits at the desk on the back wall is extremely rude and lazy. I came in with the proper identification to get a pass for a scheduled meeting with a teacher in the classroom, and this lady would not get up to give me a pass. Too many incidents with the front office to list here. The only person in the front office that is helpful and smiles is the younger girl that works in the mornings.


Krueger Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Krueger Elementary School is the BEST - top notch teachers & administrators!! Both of my boys are having great experiences in school, both socially & academically. The Spec Ed Department is terrific, their dedication to my child in all areas of his life has made a huge difference in his attitude & grades!

Krueger Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school from kindergarten. She has had great, dedicated teachers every year. They are very responsive to emails and phone calls. I've visited often to discuss my her performance and asked for suggestions on books etc. she has thrived and her grades are stellar. I couldn't have asked more.

Krueger Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2013
- a parent
Really great school, My son attended 2-5th grades her and I think that the strong foundation and support he had while he attended school here are still benefiting him to this day. He is now in 8th grade and takes all AP courses with straight "A" average. My daughter attends 5th grade here and loves it. She is constantly encouraged and praised for her hard work. Most of the kids here are well behaved and come from good homes. A few trouble makers but the school is swift on addressing those issues


Krueger Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
I love Krueger ES! The pre-k teacher and my son's current kindergarten teacher are AMAZING. Also, the school has a real sense of community about it. Everyone from the Vice Principal and the advisers to the Music teacher and the janitorial staff know my son by name. It makes me feel good to know that my kid is important to the teachers, faculty, and staff. Love this school!

Krueger Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2011
- a parent
This school has a fantastic music teacher and she totally knocks herself out for the kids. During Public school week they put on a show called Pirates and it was very professionally done. My daughter loves going to music and she has learned so much. I hope this music teacher will still be there when my son starts school next year.

Krueger Elementary School 4

Posted November 02, 2010
- a parent
The principal, teachers, and staff are great, but I have been very disappointed with the parent involvement. The school festival was cancelled due to lack of volunteers so they could try it a different time of year in the future to see if it does better. And it is like pulling teeth to try and get help with class parties and PTA meeting attendance is low.


Krueger Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 21, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just started this year after transferring from a private school and she is doing great!! The teachers and Administration are great. I love all the parent involvement and the teacher's optimistic attitude. I didn't know that life after private school could be this good for my child. The technology is so much better at public school. The ability for a child to take an AR test on the computer is huge!!! I totally reccommend this school to everyone.

Krueger Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
I like the school and, more importantly, my daughter likes the school. She feels safe, challenged and comfortable which is so important to desired learning outcomes. Any school may have drawbacks and I feel the staff at Krueger does a great job of rising to any and all challenges. My sincere appreciation to all staff including kitchen, maintenance and custodial personnel.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Krueger Elementary School
9900 Wildhorse Parkway, San Antonio, TX  78254
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (210) 397-3850
Last modified Krueger Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top