Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
San Antonio, TX

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brandeis High School 5

Posted September 18, 2014
- a parent
Fourth year at BHS! Amazing Athletics Program! Engaging and approachable staff and teachers! Encouraged and empowered students! Many volunteers and supporters!

Brandeis High School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a student
The best high school by far! This school gets many new teachers every year but they are all great teachers.


Brandeis High School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
This is the ABSOLUTE best high school in the area. My daughter is actually a transfer student from O'Connor High School. And why? Because, Brandeis High School has an amazing AFJROTC program, great academic standards and support, and Dr. Berger is one of Northside's most involved principals.

Brandeis High School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a student
I have just graduated from this school and I absolutely LOVED it there. In every grade many of my teachers loved to teach and treated all of the students as equals. The school had great school spirit that brought everyone together and I personally wouldn't want to go anywhere else.

Brandeis High School 5

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
I love this school. It's new, it's clean. The faculty are wonderful and very well disciplined. We happened to fall into this school due to re-zoning but we love it, our daughter loves it, and we look forward to our son going there.


Brandeis High School 5

Posted July 01, 2011
- a parent
Brandeis High School is a wonderful school. All of the teachers and administrators are excellent. The students know they can suceed because they have teachers that go above and beyond. The AP teachers are top notch. They host before and after school study sessions. The library is open to the students after regular school hours. The track/cross country program is excellent! The principals and counselors are parent friendly. The campus is only 4 years old so it is beautiful.

Brandeis High School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a student
Brandeis is such a great school. The majority of the teachers excel at teaching and present us with challenges everyday. The orchestra and band programs are magnificent. The athletics are also great. The student body is good as well, but is not perfect, as is expected from teens. All in all, Brandeis is a unique school. (:

Brandeis High School 3

Posted August 27, 2010
- a community member
To the July 9, 2009 posting: if your lack of correct spelling and grammar is any indication, then the teachers MUST be horrible! Learn to spell and write before you judge your teachers!


Brandeis High School 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a student
THIS IS AN AMAZING SCHOOL!!!!! i am student council vice president, Business professionals of america Treasurer, and Area 2 Region 2 Regional President of our area of san antonio. you are probably thinking, nerd, but im not a nerd at all haha. This is the school to go to! theres no violence, teachers are fantastic and cool!!!

Brandeis High School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
it is an awesome school to go too plus our varsity is the best

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brandeis High School
13011 Kyle Seale Parkway, San Antonio, TX  78249
(210) 397-8200
Last modified Brandeis High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brandeis High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top