Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Central High School 4

Posted June 06, 2016
- a parent
I attended and graduated from East Central High School 1998, I loved the school district and the teachers. I felt like they wanted to help you instead of bringing you down. They understood that we were kids and at times needed more support and not disregard kids who might have a hard time in the class. I wished my son would have gone to East Central.

East Central High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
Have not witnessed anything as far as respect given to students. Teachers are always right even when they're wrong.


East Central High School 2

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
They don't promote the kids to be all they can be, this is at the high school level every year this school district goes down. They prevent the students in reaching all there goals.

East Central High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 01, 2016
- a parent
There are some good teachers, and there are some that just don't care and are there just to pick up a pay check.

East Central High School 5

Posted September 02, 2015
- a parent
The teachers and staff are great! They go out of there way to help the students and the families. To help make the students successful in all they do


East Central High School 4

Posted December 17, 2014
- a parent
At first, I did not like ECHS and was ready to take my daughter out her freshman year. She loved the school, but I clearly did not. I can say that the staff are very active and know the students & parents. She had no homework until the 2nd half of the year, and even then it was minimal. I quickly learned that this was because she was enrolled in regular classes. We were new to the district and were unaware of the difference in Pre-AP, AP, and Dual Credit. It was during her sophomore year (after a visit with the assistant principal) that we were made aware of the more challenging (college prep) courses. My daughter is now a junior, and we all appreciate ECHS. Her homework load is preparing her for college. I have noticed that her motivation and confidence has also improved. I recommend this school, but would highly recommend the Pre-AP, AP, and Dual Credit classes.

East Central High School 5

Posted February 02, 2014
- a community member
I go to EC and it's fantastic! I love that school every teacher is a great help and every one is very friendly!

East Central High School 5

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
If you are an involved parent, my children have succeeded in every way, the AP and Early College programs are fantastic.


East Central High School 5

Posted July 31, 2013
- a community member
I go to East Central. I am going to be a Sophomore this year.This school good my opinion POINT BLANK.My only complaint is the food.Don't get me wrong its good its just that I've been in this district since first grade and don't want to go anywhere else.

East Central High School 4

Posted July 16, 2013
- a community member
East Central is a great school that is on the more. Your child can get an outstanding education here at ECHS if he or she is willing to do the things that it takes. Teacher quality is excellent, Principal leadership is outstanding, Parent involvement is on the rise. Every school in the city have problems but that is a very small part of all schools. Everyone need to focus on the great things that are happening at EC, a public high school, Every students at EC can take Pre AP and AP classes if they want too, there no barriers stopping students from taking advance courses. The leadership at EC is always looking for ways to make sure that students are college and workforce ready when they graduate. School can only do so much, parents are the real teachers, it all start at home. Yes, you focus on the negatives or you can get on board with the rest of us and continue to take ECHS to greater heights.. In closing checkout our agrculture program, JROTC, the mighty band , culinary arts, the art department just to name a few extra curriculum programs that your child could be involved with.

Nearby schools

East Central High School
7173 Farm to Market Road 1628, San Antonio, TX  78263
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. (210) 649-2951
Last modified East Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top