Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Huebner Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
The teachers here are so enthusiastic and make learning fun. Ms. Riley is fantastic. The principal Neuman is not very friendly or approachable with parents but highly engaged and present in the school. I wish more parents were involved. I was the room mother and we had very limited parent partnerships or contributions.

Huebner Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
Principal is great! School was in the top 5 in S.A. in 2010-2011. Not sure anymore. Some staff can be kinda "stuck up" and try to get under your skin with a smile...


Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went all the way through elementary here and my son is still there. We love the school. Very positive environment, great teachers, parents very involved. Many wonderful experiences for the kids.

Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
My twins started Kindergarten this year, and we all love it. The entire staff is involved and care for the kids, and provide many ways for working parents to get active.


Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
My two daughters have attended Huebner Elementary since Kindergarten. We love it! The teachers, administration and entire staff are awesome! They encourage parental participation and have a well-rounded curriculum. I have nothing but positive things to say!

Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful elementary school with strong principal and dedicated staff. Extremely valuable Gifted and Talented program for students who test in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Huebner Elementary School
16311 Huebner Road, San Antonio, TX  78248
(210) 407-4200
Last modified Huebner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Huebner Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top