Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2016
- a parent
Very Good School. Teachers ,School infrastructure is nice.Just started but my daughter liked the school from first day ...

Huebner Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Kendall, Mrs. Brown, and Mrs. Burmeister are all fantastic! We can't thank them enough for being part of our children's development.


Huebner Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
These traits and behaviors are rewarded at Huebner. The one time that one of our children reported a some mild bullying from a couple of classmates, we communicated it to the teacher and it was handled immediately. The teacher genuinely apologized that she had not seen it in the first place, and then handled it in such away that the temporary adversaries are now friends who treat each other with respect.

Huebner Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
This is a core feature of every class we have seen so far at the school. We love the character-building aspects of the curriculum!

Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff really care about the students' academic success and personal/social development. We have experienced K, 3rd, and 4th with our two children thus far, and we could not be happier with the whole team at Huebner. In particular, our youngest child initially struggled with anxiety and difficulty adapting to school routines changes throughout the day/week. The teacher and staff took this in stride, normalized it, and then patiently and compassionately worked to help our child adapt and grow to love school. We are extremely grateful. Our children are thriving and excited every week to tell us what they learned!


Huebner Elementary School 4

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
The teachers here are so enthusiastic and make learning fun. Ms. Riley is fantastic. The principal Neuman is not very friendly or approachable with parents but highly engaged and present in the school. I wish more parents were involved. I was the room mother and we had very limited parent partnerships or contributions.

Huebner Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2013
- a parent
Principal is great! School was in the top 5 in S.A. in 2010-2011. Not sure anymore. Some staff can be kinda "stuck up" and try to get under your skin with a smile...

Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went all the way through elementary here and my son is still there. We love the school. Very positive environment, great teachers, parents very involved. Many wonderful experiences for the kids.


Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2008
- a parent
My twins started Kindergarten this year, and we all love it. The entire staff is involved and care for the kids, and provide many ways for working parents to get active.

Huebner Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
My two daughters have attended Huebner Elementary since Kindergarten. We love it! The teachers, administration and entire staff are awesome! They encourage parental participation and have a well-rounded curriculum. I have nothing but positive things to say!

Nearby schools

Huebner Elementary School
16311 Huebner Road, San Antonio, TX  78248
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (210) 407-4200
Last modified Huebner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top