Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
San Antonio, TX
Students enrolled: 781

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timberwilde Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
All three of my children have attended this school. The faculty and staff at Timberwilde are caring and dedicated to ever student. There are many opportunities for parents to be involved as well as many fun after school clubs for the students. I highly recommend the theater club named ACT. This campus is an excellent place to learn the value of respect and success.

Timberwilde Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a community member
Excellent teachers and administration. All grade levels have great teachers but the 5th grade teachers are some of the best I have ever seen! Their dedication and devotion to the students are unsurpassed.


Timberwilde Elementary School 2

Posted February 18, 2012
- a parent
3rd and 4th grades were good but the complexities of 5th grade have really changed my opinion of this school. Teachers just don't seem to care. Instruction is disjointed and dispassionate. my child is struggling for the first time in her career. I talk to the teachers and they say she's doing fine but her grades are slipping from 100s to 80s. That kind of ambivalence is why people end up paying for private school.

Timberwilde Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Timberwilde Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
Great techers and sttaff always ready to help.I feel blessed to have my child in Timberwilde .


Timberwilde Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
Not a good school! Current principal is not a strong leader!

Timberwilde Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Awesome teachers! Awesome office staff! Awesome school! They really seem to look at and treat each child individually.I feel so blessed to have my children going to such a wonderful school!

Timberwilde Elementary School 2

Posted April 28, 2008
- a parent
While the teachers are caring and experienced for the most part, the school administration is lacking in understanding, acceptance and responsiveness towards children with special needs who qualify for 504 modification.


Timberwilde Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2007
- a parent
My child had attended Timberwilde since Pre-k. From the moment he started going to school here he has received the very best NISD has to offer. The teachers are caring, and know how to get their students to excel. My child loves going to school and it shows on his report card. The Principal and Vice Principal are friendly and parent involvement is excellent. I wouldn't want my child to go anywhere else. This is a fantastic school!

Timberwilde Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2006
- a parent
My kids just love this school.The teachers are just awesome,the staff is friendly and very helpful.There is alot of parent involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timberwilde Elementary School
8838 Timberwilde Street, San Antonio, TX  78250
(210) 397-0400
Last modified Timberwilde Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timberwilde Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top