Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hailey Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
The Principle and Assistant Principle have created a school culture that allows for high student achievement, and the teachers implement this in their classrooms. I have observed random classes in different grade levels as part of my teacher education program and have been very impressed with the consistency shown.

Hailey Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
They favor kids whose parents are in the PTA. Not every parent can participate in the PTA for certain reasons.


Hailey Elementary School 2

Posted September 25, 2015
- a parent
There isn't enough supervision during the lunch periods, last year both my husband and I saw a male student bully a female student and nothing was done about it. They implemented a new non policy school rule where if your child talks the child will be kept inside instead of being released to the parent.

Hailey Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
My child attended Hailey for 3 yrs. We moved to Katy and the Katy school has huge problems. I miss Hailey. Blessings to the teachers, admin and volunteers.

Hailey Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Great School! Teachers and staff are very caring and do look at the individual needs of each child! They are also all very approachable! Both my kids love going to school every day...there is always some activity going on that keeps the kids interested...economic fairs, chili cookoffs, jingle bell run, read ins, carnivals etc...


Hailey Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2013
- a parent
best school my son was in 1 and 2 grade love the teacher and very great parent involvement

Hailey Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
Hailey elementary is a fabulous school with quality teachers trully caring and dedicated for the success of the little ones. Our children feel happy and safe there. They take genuine interest in the classroom material and love the nurturing atmosphere in this school. The program is challenging and far ahead of the other schools in Houston - Spring area, we see out childrens' progress every day and it comes in stark contrast with other public schools. Our children are very well equipped with knowledge to continue their education on a higher level.

Hailey Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Hailey elementary has a wonderful, caring, and involved staff. The principal and assistant principal greet children at the front door every morning and know them by name! I feel fortunate that my children are able to attend such a positive and nurturing environment. Hailey is the role model for what every elementary school should strive to achieve. Kuddos to the staff.


Hailey Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2010
- a parent
I had 2 children attend Kindergarten at Hailey. I was impressed by the level of caring, concern, and commitment that the teachers, the principal and Asst Principal showed for the students, their education, and the environment at this campus. Overall, there is great leadership at this school. The only weakness at this campus was a large percentage of socioeconomically disadvantaged kids come into Kindergarten with no previous school experience. That meant that a large portion of K was spent trying to catch these children up to the others who already knew their letters, numbers, and were beginning to read.

Hailey Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2010
- a parent
I have had three children at Hailey and was thrilled at the level of encouragement and success they experienced. The Principal and Asst. Principle show great leadership and the teachers, that I have met and dealt with, are exceptional people that put the childrens growth and development first and foremost.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hailey Elementary School
12051 Sawmill Road, Spring, TX  77380
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (832) 663-4100
Last modified Hailey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top