Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

John Winship Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 538 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 29, 2013

Both my children have done great at this school. It is a smaller school and has a friendly atmosphere where parents are always welcome.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 26, 2009

My son has been at Winship for almost 5 years and I have not been happy. The PTO is very clickish and definately needs something done so more parents will actually want participate. The administration stands behind the teachers instead of looking at the students' best interest. The cafeteria is awful and the lunches are nothing more than tv dinners...very little nutrition is being served. When I was a kid my mom was invloved in everything and the school was an open invitation but Winship feels very closed off and selective. My son is an average student and I think because he is not a 'whiz' he is looked over. I wish we could move because we would in an instant.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 28, 2009

My Daughter has attend from k- 2 grade so far it has been a fun and enjoyable experience for her. She loves the teachers and there methods of teaching. She is soaking up like a sponge. She is happy with how positive reenforcement works. She enjoys the support of the other staff as well :) This school is making great memories..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2009

My 3rd child will be starting Winship in the fall. I have one other who attends there now and one who went through Winship, Twin Creeks and now is starting Spring High. Overall the teachers have been great. But, the PTO people are very clickish and do make me not want to volunteer. I have noticed there is a lot of favoritism shown to employees children too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2009

Great School. It's below capacity so there's no overcrowding. No discipline problems. As far as I'm concerned it's the best elementary school in Spring ISD. Teachers are great. My only concern is there's little attention to where a student is at academically until they reach 3rd grade when they are required to start taking TAKS tests. They play catch up in 3rd grade. I expressed for K-2 that I thought my daughter was behind in math and was told she was doing well. Then at the beginning of 3rd grade, they started tutoring her to death saying she was behind in math. Parent organizations are short on volunteers but the parents in charge are very clickish and make it difficult to want to volunteer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2008

What a great staff. They really work hard with the students. They have really good test scores this year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 14, 2008

I think Winship Elementary is a great school. I have no complaints. I have two children and a nephew who attend Winship. I hope the move to the new school in Northgate will be just as great of an experience for us as Winship. I have embraced and supported Winship since my children started attending in 2004.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2008

I have two children who attend Winship and one that has moved on to middle school. There are many great qualities about this school, including the principal and staff, but some things that need to be improved upon, but are district controlled. TAKS should not be the main focus, there are more things that kids should learn. Problem children should not be in the main stream classes, they take too much learning time away from kids who want to learn. Tier III and Tier I should not be mixed, it takes too much time away from the more advanced children, plus they should not be sent to school to babysit needy kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2008

I have 2 children who have or do attend Winship. I think the school is an excellent place for them to learn. They are treated with respect and are challenged appropriately. I think the principal is wonderful - very open to listen to comments or concerns. The teachers have been kind and encouraging. Although, I don't agree with everything they do, I understand that they are working with many children of various learning styles and situations and that sometimes what I would like to see happen is not practical in their situation. I respect their efforts. I do feel there is too much focus on the TAKS, but unfortunately that pressure comes from the state. I think my children have been well prepared for the state requirements by the teachers at Winship. I would like to see more technology used in the classroom but I know their resources are limited.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2007

I have two children who have attended Winship Elementary. My eldest was there for Kindergarten and Third Grade, my youngest was there for First. Kindergarten was fantastic, Third grade was good but had to get more challenges for bored son. Our First grade experience was a nightmare ending with a child who had to spend all summer cathcing up. I feel like I tried on numerous occasions to work with the school on my childs below average reading and I got no where. The Principal is friendly and available for paernts when needed but no action, just lip service. What there very good at is seding home an unbelievable number of papers (flyers, newsletters. med alerts, activity notices) and you can count on what seems like daily recorded messages buy phone from the administration. In my opinion they are only focused on test scores and under tremndous pressure. Resources are limited
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2007

Winship has been a great school for my 2 children. The principle is really great and a lot has changed from the previous years. Both of my kids have been well taken care of and are happy. I would love to see a bit more creativity in their teaching and I really wish there was more parent involvement. Although I am very pleased at the safety precautions that are taken, sometimes Winship feels a bit closed off to parents. Overall, we have had a wonderful experience there and count it as the best in Spring!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2005

I have 3 children at Winship. I have to say it has been a hit or miss. My children have special needs: some of the teachers have worked very well with their needs. However, my daughter who has a learning disability, was put with a former substitute teacher. I feel that it was disastrous and that we will be going to tutoring this summer to catch her up.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 31, 2004

My daughter has attended Winship for four years and has had excellent teachers. They have all allowed me to volunteer in her classroom and have seemed very appreciative. The school has a full-time music teacher and full-time art teacher, which is rare in our over-crowded district. While I do not always agree with the administration's philosophy of always attempting to have everything 'fair' (for instance, all class holiday parties are exactly the same so no one gets upset,) I have been very pleased with the education standards my child has been pushed to accomplish. I would not hesitate to recommend Winship.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 19, 2004

I have discovered that although they have an excellent rating, there is still a little prejudice lingering at the almost all white school. I have two children at Winship and at times they have been mistreated and overlooked. My daughter was molested in the lunch room, a little boy put his hands inside my daughters pants standing in the lunch line. I have yet to receive a call to let me know what was done to discipline this young man. Other incidents have happend to my Son and nothing has ever been done to correct the matter, but if he does something , he gets punished right away. I don't have a problem with my kids getting disciplined, but I do have a problem with them getting harrased. I would rate this school a (1).
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

82 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
89%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

82 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

88 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
90%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

88 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
98%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

85 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

96 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

96 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
91%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

96 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female100%
Male85%
Black or African American94%
Asiann/a
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students88%
Female83%
Male94%
Black or African American75%
Asiann/a
Hispanic92%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Special educationn/a
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)86%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students81%
Female80%
Male81%
Black or African American54%
Asiann/a
Hispanic77%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Special education67%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English80%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented97%

Math

All Students85%
Female85%
Male85%
Black or African American62%
Asiann/a
Hispanic87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education83%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English83%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students85%
Female90%
Male80%
Black or African American85%
Asiann/a
Hispanic87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Special education80%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented97%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education80%
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students96%
Female100%
Male91%
Black or African American91%
Asiann/a
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education60%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students88%
Female90%
Male85%
Black or African American73%
Asiann/a
Hispanic85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education60%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

94 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
66%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

89 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
62%

2012

 
 
55%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

79 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
77%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

78 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
58%

2012

 
 
47%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

78 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
66%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
63%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

95 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
61%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students76%
Female86%
Male66%
Black or African American53%
Asiann/a
Hispanic69%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Special education63%
Not special education77%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant76%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted70%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students62%
Female62%
Male62%
Black or African American37%
Asiann/a
Hispanic70%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White71%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged65%
Special education57%
Not special education62%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English61%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant62%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted53%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students66%
Female57%
Male73%
Black or African American38%
Asiann/a
Hispanic56%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged73%
Special education40%
Not special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English68%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant66%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted52%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students58%
Female47%
Male66%
Black or African American42%
Asiann/a
Hispanic52%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White66%
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged57%
Special education17%
Not special education61%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English59%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant58%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted40%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students74%
Female74%
Male74%
Black or African American46%
Asiann/a
Hispanic78%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White81%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged82%
Special education20%
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)50%
Proficient in English76%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant74%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted62%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students79%
Female80%
Male78%
Black or African American71%
Asiann/a
Hispanic82%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White76%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special educationn/a
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)40%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant79%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted71%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students72%
Female73%
Male70%
Black or African American69%
Asiann/a
Hispanic73%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White69%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged73%
Special educationn/a
Not special education74%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English72%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant72%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students82%
Female80%
Male85%
Black or African American82%
Asiann/a
Hispanic73%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special educationn/a
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted75%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 46% 29%
Hispanic 28% 52%
Black 18% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 4% 4%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 6%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 6%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Recognized by TEA (2006)
  • Two Gold Performances (Writing and Science) (2006)

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Arts & music

Music
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Dance

Language learning

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15 am
School end time
  • 3:15 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • LAUREN THOMPSON
Fax number
  • (281) 528-9158

Programs

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • Spanish
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Neither uniforms nor dress code
Parent involvement
  • We have a very active pto. we work with the community in as many ways as we possibly can.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Twin Creeks Middle School
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2175 Spring Creek Drive
Spring, TX 77373
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 891-8216

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT