Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tomball Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2016
- a parent
Very friendly and knowledgeable teachers and staff. My son attended this school and had a wonderful experience. We especially loved the new principal.

Tomball Elementary School 4

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
My son has been going to this school since Kindergarten and is now in the 3rd grade. He is excelling in every subject and is really thriving in this school. My other son is in kindergarten and he also is doing exceptional. I have had nothing but good experiences these past 4 years. Good teachers that seem to care and a great learning environment.


Tomball Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attends Tomball Elementary School and I could not be any happier with the school, staff and her teacher Ms. Welch! She is thriving and learns so much! Her 1st grade teacher is amazing and truly cares about her students education! The principle is very involved in the classroom and with the parents. I am so very glad that I made the move to Tomball. I have never seen a school so involved with the students and parents. It is a great school and I cannot say enough great things about it.

Tomball Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Great school, this is the 5th year my kids been at TES and they love it!

Tomball Elementary School 5

Posted July 01, 2012
- a parent
This was my sons first year attending tomball elem. He absolutely loves it!! I'm so happy teacher are great I just love this school!!!


Tomball Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers here are great, it is a fun, and loving atmosphere, my daughter has enjoyed it tremendously.

Tomball Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. This is my child's 3rd year here and so far it has been a great transition for us. We came from a private school. This school is very involved with the parents and the students. I feel like I can go talk to the teacher or principle about issues and they get addressed and resolved in a professional manner.

Tomball Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. I don't understand why Greatschools gave them a 3 out of 10. I have 2 kids who attend this school and have always had wonderful experiences with the entire staff and teachers. They have many lines of communication there for parents to utilize which is great. I noticed some changes last year due to rezoning & the new principal, but everything continued to run smoothly for the kids. It is a wonderful school that tries to promote a close knit environment, and I think they are suceeding.


Tomball Elementary School 1

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
The most unorganized school I have ever seen. This is my third elementary school I have had my children attend, and is the worst by far. Very dissapointing. It is unfortunate since some of the teachers seems decent, but the school it self is a joke. My oldest is board in the classroom due to the curriculume being too easy. Can't wait for the rezoning.

Tomball Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school! Don't let the Greatschools.org rating of '3' fool you. These teachers care about your child and their education. They don't seem to Only teach to the test (which is fantastic)! The principle and assistant principle are great! The counselor is awesome! We've lived in 5 different school districts and this one is by far the Best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tomball Elementary School
1110 Inwood, Tomball, TX  77375
(281) 357-3280 x3206
Last modified Tomball Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tomball Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top