Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

All Saints Episcopal School

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Tyler

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $117,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $770.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

15 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 30, 2014

All Saints overall is a very good school. The teachers are dedicated, classes sizes are small. Sadly, the school is experiencing high teacher turnover this year especially among it's most valued and experienced staff due, in part, to a lack of good leadership. Tuition is the highest in Tyler and does provide for numerous extracurricular opportunities. However, I disagree with the previous reviewer that you'll pay more in big cities. We moved from a larger city where we paid less and while our previous school did not provide as many extracurriculars, the SAT scores were higher and overall outcomes better. There are several private, charter, and magnate schools in Tyler worth exploring. All Saints is one of many good options.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2014

I went to All Saints starting in fifth grade through graduation. Great academics and wonderful faculty. It's also reasonably priced tuition compared to other private schools, especially if you are coming from a big city. However, there will be additional expenses/fees like uniforms, school trips, club costs, etc. I recommend starting your child early, as most people start in Pre-K so it can be a little click-ish. A lot of money is in this school as well (many students are "old money"), so students can be a bit spoiled/materialistic. Also, if your primary reason for sending your children here is religious, I would consider another school. We have chapel and Senior Theology, but not a lot of strong Christians in the student body. However, it is probably the best academic school in East Texas and once, again, you have great faculty and administration so your students will learn a lot. Also, you can take a lot of dual credit/AP courses in high school. I left with over 30 hours of college credit. Everyone goes to a four year university and ASES has a great college guidance counselor. ASES prepares you well for college - I am now getting my PhD.


Posted February 9, 2014

All Saints Episcopal School has a rigorous curriculum and a caring Christian environment. We have been extremely happy at All Saints.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 17, 2013

I love this school. Caring staff and excellent learning. Extra-curricular programs are amazing. Lots of parent involvment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 30, 2011

My daughter started PreK last year and is getting ready for K5. I feel so blessed for my daughter to be attending a college preparatory school. The teachers are knowlegable and there is alot of opportunities. We are the Class of 2024 and I know she will be be prepared for College.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2010

We are so thankful we choose All-Saints for our childrens education. My daughter went from Pre-K thru Hight School Graduation. The College Prepatory invironment truly prepared her for a postive college experience. Our 7th grade son is benefiting from all the wonderful programs at All-Saints. It's the best in Texas!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2010

All Saints provides more opportunity academically than any other school in or around Tyler, and has a unique capacity to attract kind and successful students, parents, administrators, and teachers. Fair warning, though: for students unaccustomed to rigorous classes, All Saints academics can be overwhelming until one adapts accordingly.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 17, 2008

All-saints is a really good school to go to. i ahve gone to all-saints for two years and i love. I like it more than my school in hawaii. I would reccomend this school to anyone looking for a good friendly school with great academics
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 20, 2008

Having moved here from another state, I am truly impressed by the thoughtful reception my child has received at All Saints. As a result, the transition has been a good one for us. I am equally impressed by all the competent faculty and people who make this school a wonderful, stimulating, and safe place to be. There were many great private schools to choose from in Tyler and I am happy that we are at All Saints.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 9, 2008

I would highly recommend this school to any parent interested in a college preparatory experience for their child. This school is incredible and offers a wide range of athletic, arts and spiritual outlets.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2008

Terrible..teachers lack education! Not great in preparing young adults for college. Recent low testing scores.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 20, 2008

My daughter went to a very respected school in Houston. I can tell you from our experience that this school is top notch. It is what I expected in a private school. The teachers are all amazing. They really care about the children while teaching excellence. The head master is a true professional. They all work together to create the perfect environment for educating children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2008

This school is truly perfect and i reccomend it to all those who want their children to havea good and proper education where religion is not just the sole focus but rather academics are!!!!!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 11, 2004

All Saints offers the very best educational opportunities in the East Texas area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 18, 2004

All Saints provides a strong academic program in a supportive, nurturing environment. Christian values are taught in such a way that religion is not the sole focus, but rather an extension of everything they teach. It is a wonderful school where everyone feels like family. Students truly love their school and are excited about learning. I would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a school with a real emphasis on academics.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 86% 31%
Asian or Pacific Islander 4% 4%
Black 4% 13%
Hispanic 2% 51%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Episcopal
Associations
  • NAES

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2695 South Southwest Loop 323
Tyler, TX 75709
Phone: (903) 579-6000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT