Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Universal City, TX

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kitty Hawk Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a parent
This school is absolutely amazing! The principal and teachers are amazing! It's a big school but don't let that fool you because the kids excel at Kitty Hawk Middle School!

Kitty Hawk Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
Kitty hawk middle school is the best school EVER!! The classes are great and the teachers really do care! The band teacher teaches great . Ms.benavante is a great gym teacher KHMS is a amazing school and I recommend it FOR SURE!! I LOVE IT !


Kitty Hawk Middle School 5

Posted February 20, 2013
- a community member
I love this school! The teachers are fantastic, the students are well behaved and are smarter than most, and the band is awesome, me being in it of course. The school is very safe and inviting, it being the top in the district and all.

Kitty Hawk Middle School 1

Posted April 03, 2011
- a parent
School is teriable teachers are never wrong admin is not approachable and offers no help. School teaches purely to TAKS test and is not concearned at all about progress of students. Worst school ever!

Kitty Hawk Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kitty Hawk Middle School 4

Posted January 25, 2010
- a student
This school is very imporant to me. It is a very nice school and the teachers care about everyone. The KHMS band is the best you will find, at least in my opinion

Kitty Hawk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
This is a great school and has a great edujacational system

Kitty Hawk Middle School 1

Posted December 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kitty Hawk Middle School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kitty Hawk Middle School 1

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
My child attends kitty hawk and I think that some of the teachers are not interested in your child unless they are smart. Teachers at this school they believe tutoring is just for kids who need to make up work that they have missed because they were absent. If your child is struggling there is no help for them. they don't know the meaning of privacy i was walking to my child's class in the morning during passing period and heard two teachers speaking negative about a student and their parents. Also the head administrator is unprofessional and oblivious as to what his role is suppose to be at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kitty Hawk Middle School
840 Old Cimarron Trail, Universal City, TX  78148
(210) 945-1220
Last modified Kitty Hawk Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kitty Hawk Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top