Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,068 students|Iron District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cedar City High School 4

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
The school is the best in Cedar City. It would be nice if there was a charter school option for grades 9-12 in Cedar.

Cedar City High School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a student
Of all the High-Schools in Utah, Cedar High School seemingly trumps them all! With epic teachers, a new building, and a very friendly environment, (And not the mention the best 3(A) Band in the State!) Cedar High is a legend among legends! REDMEN!!!


Cedar City High School 5

Posted May 17, 2012
- a student
I LOVE CEDAR HIGH SCHOOL SO MUCH!!!! Its the BEST SCHOOL EVER!!! I never wanna go to another school!

Cedar City High School 5

Posted February 27, 2010
- a student
You get what you want to get out of school, and if you don't want an excellent education, you'll get one at Cedar High. True, I didn't learn a ton in all of my classes, but I always had several exceptional teachers every year who could've been earning a lot more money somewhere else. I especially loved the AP and honors curriculum. Those teachers are whom I compared all of my college professors to, and my high school teachers at CHS came out head and shoulders above them. For example, I studied linguistics and never found a language teacher better than Herr Corry. Not all of the teachers at Cedar are this exceptional, but there are enough to make a difference.

Cedar City High School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I am a graduate of CHS. I now have children at CHS. I felt that they had a great program in the eighties, but as a parent seeing it through adult eyes I really appreiciate all the CHS staff does for my student. They ave worked with him in many ways, and in not lost in the shuffle. The teachers put in much more than they get paid for, i feel it has been a very well rounded education for my children


Cedar City High School 2

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
This school is rather disappointing, as a student. I would like to consider myself an advanced student when it comes to literature. I have asked several times to be moved up at least one class, because I was literally finishing the work assigned us in class, or reading the books in a few hours. However, each time I asked, I was rejected. Also, their sports programs completely eclipse their teaching programs. Students who participate in any sport are immediately given special attention, such as getting extra time to do homework, extra credit when they do well at a game, etc. I find this both annoying and unfair, as I work very, very hard for my grades, and the other students get theirs handed to them on a silver platter - or in this case, a red and gold one.

Cedar City High School 4

Posted June 15, 2009
- a student
I attended here for all 4 years of high school, and I loved the atmosphere. They had advanced classes available, and the teaching was pretty good, but what I really liked was the people. There were so many different types of people, but everyone got along.

Cedar City High School 3

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
I love Cedar High School its been a great experience from the begining.


Cedar City High School 1

Posted October 21, 2007
- a student
The teachers are completely insane, the drama department has been ruined the art department is sliding. burn it down.

Cedar City High School
no rating

Posted March 28, 2006
- a student
Cedar is a wonderful place to live and CHS a fun and clean school to attend. I haven't been to Cedar much since I graduated in '97, but I hear it has grown substantially. I enjoyed my three years at CHS and would recommend it to any decent individual desiring a pleasant and safe learning environment. It can be intellectually stimulating as well, if a student so chooses. A student has many opportunities to take AP tests for college credit: Calculus, American History, and Psychology to name a few.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar City High School
703 West 600 South, Cedar City, UT  84720
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (435) 586-2820
Last modified Cedar City High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top