Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Draper Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
I am grateful for the many teachers that are willing to support and lead the many school programs that take place before and after school. It provides enrichment opportunities for all children without financially burdening families. Your support means so much to us as families and as parents we are grateful to know our children are getting a well rounded education that provides extended learning activitites that are fun, safe, challenging and where they can also make new friends. Thank you for being amazing in supporting all these programs.

Draper Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to Mrs. Piper Riddle, the school principal for being such a friend to the students and parents. She has created such a supportive learning environment where children feel valued and appreciated. She is very responsive to feedback, and strives for continual improvement. The front office staff, Marian and Spring, are friendly, helpful and always have a smile. We love Draper Elementary!


Draper Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a parent
Draper Elementary always has above state average scores on testing in all subjects. The Draper Dragon Scales program provides and promotes safe, kind and responsible behavior from students, which makes me feel good about the environment my children are in for over 30 hours each week. The teachers and staff have all been positive and wonderful to work with.

Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
I'm incredibly grateful for the teachers and staff at Draper Elementary. They always have their students in mind, and they care about every child in the school. I feel fortunate to work with some of the most caring and competent educators in our field.
Posted November 21, 2015

Draper Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 20, 2015
- a teacher
Thank you to our principal Piper Riddle for always being so supportive and always there for her staff. She makes the days fun and inspiring. I am lucky to work with such an amazing principal!


Draper Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Our kids have been welcomed and included into the community without a hitch! The teachers and students are both very kind and welcoming.

Draper Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
We are new to Draper Elementary and have been VERY impressed with the positive reinforcement for good behavior. The teachers generously hand out "dragon scales" when they notice the students making good choices. The fact that the teachers are noticing the students good behavior and commending them for it with a simple slip of paper is wonderful and helpful in building self-esteem. And there is an added bonus that the students get to enter their dragon scales into a prize drawing too!

Draper Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Principal Riddle and the entire staff have great concern for the well-being of the students attending Draper Elementary. They work extraordinarily hard and my children thrive as a result of this. The dual immersion program has enriched the lives of my children greatly and will continue to do so!!


Draper Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a teacher
This school is truly an amazing environment. The teachers are so dedicated to their jobs and helping their students to learn and grow and achieve mastery. So many teachers teach before and after school programs to offer the students of Draper Elementary a wide variety of opportunities. The principal at Draper Elementary is a great leader and makes decisions based on data and best practices. There's not a better school out there.

Draper Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
By truly making the school's goals for all to be safe, kind and responsible expected of the entire school community, honesty, integrity and fairness are naturally expected as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Draper Elementary School
1080 East 12660 South, Draper, UT  84020
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (801) 826-8275
Last modified Draper Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top