Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Midway, UT
Students enrolled: 246

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Soldier Hollow Charter School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
This school caps class size at 20 students. I love our child's teacher. She is great with the second graders and comes up with creative ways for learning. The principal is very knowledgeable and caring. She takes the time when parents and students need her and has brought many great changes to the school. The school is on a state park and the students can hike all over the hills, which makes for great outdoor learning. The focus in placed-based learning and environmental education and the students not only learn the subject matter, but they learn responsibility for themselves and others, as well as for the environment. I highly recommend this school to everyone, as it surpasses our families expectations.

Soldier Hollow Charter School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
This school is AMAZING. Our two children have THRIVED at Soldier Hollow. It is truly a unique environment and the teachers and staff focus on students individual needs/strengths. We will forerver be grateful for the boost the Soldier Hollow has given our kids in their education.


Soldier Hollow Charter School 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
Our whole family loves this school! My wife and I recently moved here from Southern California where the schools are surrounded by chain link fences and padlocked shut during school hours. Reminds me of a prison. Soldier Hollow Charter School is set on rolling hills, on the grounds of 2002 Olympic Games and its in a state park! Hello! How awesome is that?? The student/teacher ratio is about 14/1 and they are the only school in the history of the valley to be awarded a Blue Ribbon by the US Department of Education!

Soldier Hollow Charter School 2

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
I don't recommend this school. The principal is so concerned with money allocated from the state he allows kids in without a classroom for them. He put 50 kindergarteners in a trailer until the fire marshall was called 2 months later.Teachers quit left and right and then he allows parents to teach without a teaching degree while he looks for a new teacher. They have a parent volunteer system, which would be great if they didn't allow some parents to assume authority over the teacher. Yikes!

Soldier Hollow Charter School 1

Posted January 18, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Soldier Hollow Charter School 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a parent
The administration and staff at this school is amazing. I have never known a better group of caring, conscientious individuals who are more concerned with the proper education and general welfare of my children. The environment that the school is set in is so unique and offers many magical educational opportunities for the students. I love this school. I love what it offers my children and the community.

Soldier Hollow Charter School 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a parent
This is such a great school my children love it!

Soldier Hollow Charter School 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Soldier Hollow Charter School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Soldier Hollow Charter School
2002 Olympic Dr, Midway, UT  84049
(435) 654-1347
Last modified Soldier Hollow Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Soldier Hollow Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top