Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

735 students|Alpine District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cascade School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
I am grateful for all the Watchdog Dads who participated and volunteered at the school this year. My kids loved having dads on the playground and in their classrooms.

Cascade School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
I have loved every one of my kid's teachers. They are good to communicate and reach out whenever needed. My kids are happy and love to learn.


Cascade School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
The current principal has really tightened up how much homework is given so that it isn't too much.

Cascade School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
This year they implemented the Cougar 5 which is a set of standards the students live by! They also have a Kindness Club and really focus on character building.

Cascade School 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
My kids love to READ! I attribute this to the teachers and principal at Cascade. The teachers are caring and there is a great community here. Though we are not part of the Chinese Immersion program, I love the diversity and cultural awareness the program brings to the school! Plus my kids learn a little bit of Chinese and get to participate in the cultural events!


Cascade School 5

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
Cascade is amazing! Not only do the staff genuinely care about your students, they care about you, too. The teachers and their passion for their jobs have helped me out more than once. I literally have too many great stories about them to post! They have literally taken my child mid-tantrum, so that I could go home and have a good cry. They are the reason my kids read for hours every day. They provide great opportunities through the Chinese Immersion program for my kids, as well as field trips, Reflections, Ribbon Week, Book Swap, etc. Cascade Cougars love to learn, show respect, and do their best!

Cascade School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 27, 2015
- a parent
My oldest just started 5th grade and I LOVE that the only homework he is assigned is whatever classwork did not get completed. I feel like this is more in line with real life and an appropriate level of homework.

Cascade School 1

Posted December 16, 2014
- a parent
Not happy with this school! It is a heavy LDS school. While my daughter is mixed race that isn't a issue. I do wonder why there isn't a more diverse set of students here. The office staff is kind to your face. My daughter is in Kindergarden her teacher has told me that "She didn't want to know what is going on." between her father and I. I am not one to give all details but given the situation that I and my daughter are in requires basic information. I have emailed her teacher asking about my daughter's progress with no response. I haven't received any weekly emails for a few weeks now! Yet my ex receives them. I am the primary parent! Needless to say I am looking for a different school for her next year.


Cascade School 5

Posted September 20, 2014
- a parent
I love this school and the staff so much. My son is in Chinese immersion and he loves it as well. Mrs. Stevens, Mrs. Hutchison, mrs. Olsen and Mr. Lui are the best!! So is Mrs. Britany Phelps! We love the principal, Mr. Campbell as well. Even the office staff and lunch ladies are the bomb.com!! Hands down, best school in the county!

Cascade School 5

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
Cascade is incredible! I have two children at this school. The principal is outstanding, teachers are caring, I have absolutely no complaints. We are actually out of area because we wanted to enroll our children in the Chinese immersion program and we highly recommend it. The English teachers our children have are phenomenal and same with Chinese. Cascade is a warm, friendly environment. I definitely recommend Cascade.

Nearby schools

Cascade School
160 North 800 East, Orem, UT  84097
(801) 610-8102
Last modified Cascade School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top