Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olympus High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Good honors classes and a great softball program!

Olympus High School 0
no rating

Posted May 25, 2008
- a student
I attended Oly for the the better part of my junior year. I loved it! It is a very welcoming and laid back school. I have since moved to a new school for my senior year, and while it is highly rated academically, I'm not feeling it with my peeps here. I believe Olympus' relaxed atmosphere fosters a greater love of learning while reducing stress. Those Mormons sure are welcoming!!! :)


Olympus High School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
My son just graduated last year and I have nothing but good to say. He had a great time his high school years.

Olympus High School 5

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
I think it is a very lovely high school. I recommend it to every one who would like there son/daughdar to go there!!

Olympus High School 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a student
I love this school so much. I am a student who went to that school. I wasn't there very long, but I felt welcome immediately. The students and staff are some of the friendliest people I've ever known. I was moved out of that school because we moved to Texas... the school I'm at down here is absolutely nothing compared to Olympus. If you have a chance to enroll your child in Olympus, DO IT! You'll appreciate everything about that school. It's the best I've ever been at, and it's hard to find better. I miss it.


Olympus High School 5

Posted July 12, 2005
- a parent
Olympus offers a high quality academic atmosphere for students. Students consistently score in the top 1-2% The wide availability of Advance Placement courses and extracurricular activities provides many opportunities for students. Teachers, parents and a strong community involvement help make this happen. The campus is clean and well maintained. All of this comes together for the student to experience excellence in education, which is the hallmark of Olympus High.

Olympus High School 5

Posted April 20, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Olympus High School 5

Posted March 11, 2004
- a former student
I loved Olympus mainly on account of the incredibly friendly atmosphere, which is the most important thing in a school -- at least to the student. It's what makes those long hours bearable! There are very few social cliques, it's easy to get along with people (including students, faculty and staff), etc. I would love to see my kids go there! Not to mention, they have wonderful and successful extra-curricular opportunities, which is very important, especially at a time when such things seem to be suffering so much. And I ask, what better mascot is there than the Titans!? I recommend Olympus with no hesitation.


Olympus High School 5

Posted February 26, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olympus High School
4055 South 2300 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84124
(385) 646-5400
Last modified Olympus High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olympus High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.