Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bryant Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
I really was able to observe by volunteering for a week. I was able to see how they conduct and treat the children. With respect and a lot of concern for the children and especially about bullying. I was very impressed with Principle Mrs. Battle. The school has great after school programs!

Bryant Middle School 1

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
If I could give this school zero stars I would. I have never seen a more ridiculous approach to bullying than here. The principal & assistant principal look to blame the bullied child rather than to just try to come to a resolution with the child(ren) doing the bullying. My son finally ended up being home schooled for the last month because the bullying was so out of control & he was told if he set foot on school property that the cops would be called & he would be cited for trespassing on school grounds even though he is still an enrolled student. Needless to say, he will not be coming back to gangbanger middle school...a.k.a. BRYANT. If you want your kids to have issues by all means, send them to Bryant...otherwise I would recommend avoiding this school at all costs.


Bryant Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
hard working assistant principal, she is very effective. Principal is good, teachers are nice and outgoing. This is a typical inner city school with city issues, but the leaders are top notch.

Bryant Middle School 1

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
What a horrible school. Unbelievable is all I can say. The school rating should be lower. It is only a 3 because my kids attended there.

Bryant Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
The worst experience my child has had her entire life. The approach to bullying was ridiculous, ineffective and increased the inappropriate treatment.


Bryant Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bryant Middle School 5

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bryant Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2006
- a former student
Bryant is a great school. The teahcers are wonderful. Students learn a lot and have fun at the same time. There is lots of extra curricualar activities avaibale to students. Bryant has a fantastic ELP program. Bryant is top quality and top of the Salt Lake district jr. high schools.


Bryant Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bryant Middle School
40 South 800 East, Salt Lake City, UT  84102
(801) 578-8118
Last modified Bryant Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bryant Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top