Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

St Marguerite's Catholic School

Private | PK-8 | 172 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Tooele

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $160,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 19, 2014

We selected this school because it offered all day kindergarten. We are so happy with our choice. There are small class sizes and lots of individualized attention.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2014

Small classes. Challenging work. Service oriented. Principal Needham is a true asset to this school and to my children. I have watched with great pride as my children grow in their awareness of their education, in Christ and in themselves!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2013

the people that has put great reviews previously on here ....are the Principal and some of the teacher's..... very sad!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 14, 2010

My children have attented this school for six years. The teachers are all required to have degrees they have small class sizes, individual attention, and meet each child were they are academically. My husband teaches in the public school system and the education they receive here far exceeds what they are learning in the public system. This school welcomes parent involvement and the teachers care for these kids as if they are family. The school now has grades up to sixth grade. I highly recommend this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 14, 2009

Oh please the person who complained about the school is the same type of person that is helping to destroy our education system. Mean to the children it is called discipline! Oh wait that is not in style anymore! The Cost is a bargain when you consider it is of what the public schools claim it costs to educate children. Public schools also have a huge cost advantage because they are able to take advantage of economies of scale. There is too much to talk about in such a small space. Simply put the education, love, devotion and commitment given to your children at this school are second to none and 100% above what the public education system will do for them!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 24, 2009

I loved my son's kindergarten teacher, but i did not like the fact that they purchased Dairy Delight for the children's hot lunch days. They did go through the cirriculum too fast for some students and I have a lot to do myself for my son to be ready for first grade. I make too much to be considered for financial aide, however I struggle with daycare and tuition. It is pricey.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2008

My children have attend SMCS for two years. Simple put, it's the best. SMCS offers an excellent curriculum with a caring staff and limited class size.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2008

Very unorganized & expensive. Most teachers have no degrees. Teachers are very rude to children when parents are not present. Cafeteria is not sanitary. Only a two stall bathroom. Funerals during class hours. Strangers from church all over school during class hours. Not worth the money!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 6, 2007

Great school! Small class sizes, teachers communicate almost daily about what your child is doing and the goings on in the classrooms. Also tons of parental involvement makes the classrooms run smoothly! The school is growing so there is a few kinks but other that that its great!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 56% 77%
Hispanic 28% 15%
American Indian/Alaska Native 9% 1%
Black 5% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 2%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Salt Lake
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

15 South 7th Street
Tooele, UT 84074
Phone: (435) 882-0081

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

East School
Tooele, UT


Harris School
Tooele, UT



West School
Tooele, UT




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT