Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Quest Academy

Charter | K-9 | 676 students

Our school is best know for academic rigor and differentiation of instruction.
 
 

 

Living in West Haven

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $132,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $610.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 7 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

17 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Monday, April 14, 2014

At parent orientation night a staff member spoke with her back to us. This was my first impression of this school and it has stuck with me ever since. The teachers are unsocial with each other and the children are discouraged to socialize. My child's teacher was very uninvolved with the children, I never actually saw her teach a concept. The only thing I ever seen her explain was how to log on to a computer. She often had her shoes off, like she was on vacation. Our child spent most of the days doing worksheets and doing tests on a computer screen. I felt as though this would be a great school to raise a "cube farm" employee. The parking lot situation is a mess at pick-up, it's a huge traffic jam. Lani Rounds the former principle wanted to remove the doors from the bathroom stalls for zero-privacy because there were a couple of instances of children writing on the walls. We moved our kids to Voyage Academy, they emphasize "expeditionary learning". This school is not perfect by any means, but my son is no longer having mental breakdowns after school like he did with Quest. He enjoys school now, and I think you have to enjoy school and be excited about what you are learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 3, 2014

It sounds like the parent that posted feels that he is above the rules. The parent failed to mention that there were several emails sent out as reminder before Friday. The parent also failed to mention that the last Friday of the month (early out day) is always a dollar dress down day. No excuses...the school makes it fair for everyone. Let's really focus on what is important to know about Quest Academy. This is fantastic school! My students have flourished at this school, and I am so grateful that there are choices available to parents. If this parent is so upset about his mistake...go elsewhere. Thanks Quest for all you have done for my children! Keep up the great work!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2014

school is completely out of Line they have what is called a dress down day sometimes it's free other times it's a dollar is what I've been told any way. my wife typically takes care of the kids and their school issues she is out of town at a unexpected funeral so I took my son to school on a dress down day he called me about 10 minutes later and said he needs a dollar for dress down day and I said okay let them know I will have it when I pick you up after school that was not good enough for them so he handed the phone to the secretary and she informed me that if he does not have a dollar or a uniform He Will have to wear One of they're loaner uniforms I told the lady I do not want him wearing the uniform I told her to send him to class and that I would have the money to Them at the end of school she hung up on me so I drove back to the school with my two children to give them a dollar I arrived and my son was still standing out there not allowed to go into class yet all over $1 that I said I would pay at the end of the school they are ridiculous I'm going to make this As public as I can they are out of line and out of control!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 31, 2013

Incredible school. The teachers, staff and school board all work together to create an environment that makes children feel safe. They are able to learn and be themselves, which is invaluable. The teachers are highly qualified and do a great job. The school integrates technology into their education which is wonderful. I could not be more happy with this school. The entire staff runs on one idea, It is ALL about the children, and I could not agree more. I am so sorry that the previous negative commenters missed the point of this school, it is tragic.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 12, 2013

Although the academic environment was what we wanted. I found we were getting over 2 hours a night of homework in 2nd grade which made me wonder exactly what they were doing in class. Also my son was bullied for 3 years and the school did nothing to address it, even though thier policy states bullying will not be tolerated they protected his bully. Also since the new board came in the whole feeling of the school changed from a great community vibe to one of distance and uncaring. They let go a great principal for no reason. We found an expeditionary learning school which better suited our needs and puts the focus on our son and his needs. It's a good school that was once great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2013

We love Quest Academy. I have four children that have gone there over the years. Quest has consistent standards between all of the teachers for discipline, control, and curriculum. My kids don't have to learn a new system with each new teacher. I have kids with learning disabilities and they are getting far more help at Quest than they ever got at home school with the district. The curriculum is also rich and engages the children in active learning. It's not just busy work. As for the comment by another parent on the virtual field trips, Quest has plenty of regular field trips. My son took two last year. The virtual field trips are a supplemental thing they do to enrich the children's understanding of places where school children would not normally be able to take field trips. It's unfortunate that the other commenter did not understand that because my children have loved learning about places all over the world with the virtual field trips. Quest really makes fantastic use of technology in the learning process and their methods are helping the children to succeed and thrive in the technology rich world we live in.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 4, 2013

We have two children at Quest Academy and we've loved it. Their focus on integrating technology into the learning process is very relevant to today's society. We've had amazing teachers and the parent involvement is outstanding.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2013

Amazingly talented teachers and an incredible staff. My kids attended the local elementary in Weber County school district before attending Quest and there is ZERO comparison. The kids are challenged and really pushed with such encouragement a support. Completely satisfied with Quest Academy! Only thing I'd change is the parking lot. :(. It can be a real nightmare when parents aren't courteous and don't follow the traffic rules.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 20, 2013

One family seems to be running the entire school. With one family running the school a parent or staff member needs to be in complete agreement with the family or they are allowed zero input.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2013

Quest Academy is a K-9 school in West Haven, UT. The school integrates technology throughout the student's learning experience...both as an instructional delivery tool and as a means for students to engage in their learning. Based on survey data parent's satisfaction is extremely high. Over 97% of parents indicated that Quest is doing a fabulous job at fulfilling its mission. Survey results indicate the top three reasons that parents bring their kids to Quest: 1) Students individual needs are being met; 2) Schools provides positive and nurturing environment; 3) Teachers are amazing!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted December 5, 2011

I have been disappointed in the school's lack of integrating a traditional field trip program. Instead the school relies on the internet and calls it a "technology based curriculum" when really they are trying to supplement hands on learning with a keyboard and screen. Quite frankly the experiences these kids are missing out on because they are going on "virtual field trips" is tragic.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2011

This is a great school. I have only herad great things about Qest Academy. I love that the technology is cutting edge.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2011

I just wanted to counter some of the things the previous poster wrote. I also have a first-grader at Quest and my experience with the teachers and staff have been nothing short of amazing. My son has had homework every week and also brings home reading books every day. The teachers and staff are always available and they always send out surveys to get parent's input. They place the children in appropriate groups for reading and math. My son is on a 4th grade level in both reading and math. I can't wait for my daughter to start kindergarten next fall!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2011

This is the worst charter school I have ever had an experience with. The teachers lack experience, are disorganized, don't take constructive suggestions well. My son went to school there for 6 months and it was the worst decision I ever made. He left Kindergarten with a First Grade education.. by the time I got testing back from Quest he was barely testing at a Kindergarten level. The first grade teacher we had does not believe homework is effective. She is DEAD wrong. I never saw any math or science come home. She made up her own worksheets for language arts that were completely laughable. She made up her own definitions on the sheet instead of just putting a standard children's dictionary definition. She repeated words from previous spelling tests. The reading program is a joke. The books to check off never made it into my kids bag. I moved my kids to another charter school in the area and I havent looked back. If I had a choice I would give this school NO STARS but it isn't an option on this site.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2010

Fantastic school!! Teachers and staff are wonderful. I feel my two children are at an advantage over a traditional public school because of the caliber of teachers Quest employs. The considerable use of technology in their teaching has greatly increased the understanding of the concepts being taught. I am grateful I found such a wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 8, 2010

My husband and I could not be more pleased with the education that out two sons are receiving from Quest! We put our now 5th grader in Quest last year after having a number of issues with his previous elementary. The difference has been incredible! Faculty and staff are always available to answer questions and parent involvement is encouraged by everyone. Our 5th grader and our kindegartener both have teachers with open door policies-we can walk and observe their classes at anytime, no advance 'warning' necessary.The technology based curriculum has given both boys an advantage over their friends in traditional elemantary schools.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2010

Still a new school. They are still working out details staff seems confused about what direction school is heading.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 79% in 2010.

2010

 
 
73%
Math

The state average for Math was 79% in 2010.

2010

 
 
67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
79%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 77% in 2013.

119 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
49%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 78% in 2013.

120 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
75%
Math

The state average for Math was 79% in 2013.

120 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
87%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
82%
Science

The state average for Science was 69% in 2013.

122 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
77%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
59%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 80% in 2013.

106 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 80% in 2013.

106 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
65%
Science

The state average for Science was 77% in 2013.

107 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
68%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 82% in 2013.

107 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
72%
Math

The state average for Math was 77% in 2013.

107 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
45%
Science

The state average for Science was 75% in 2013.

107 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
65%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 84% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 85% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 75% in 2013.

53 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 90% in 2013.

30 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2013.

30 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 77% in 2013.

30 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Language Arts

The state average for Language Arts was 88% in 2013.

17 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 56% in 2010.

2010

 
 
n/a
Pre-Algebra

The state average for Pre-Algebra was 67% in 2010.

2010

 
 
n/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Utah used the Utah Criterion-Referenced Test (CRT) to test students in grades 2 through 11 in Language Arts, in grades 2 through 8 in Math, in grades 4 through 8 in Science and upon completion of certain courses in grades 8 through 11. The CRT is a standards-based testing program, which means it measures specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Utah. The goal is for all students to score at or above the proficient level.

Source: Utah Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 88% 78%
Hispanic 9% 15%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Asian 1% 2%
Black 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 2%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 21%N/A38%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Assistant principal(s)
Art teacher(s)
Computer specialist(s)
Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
ELL/ESL Coordinator
Gifted specialist(s)
Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
Librarian/media specialist(s)
Math specialist(s)
PE instructor(s)
Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
Reading specialist(s)
Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
Security personnel
School psychologist
School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Speech and language therapist(s)
Teacher aid/assistant teacher
Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by school staff None
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Special education / special needs

Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Hearing impairments
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Extra learning resources offered
  • Differentiated learning programs
Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Technology
Staff resources available to students
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Science lab
Clubs
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Technology club

Arts & music

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Performance stage
Visual arts
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing and written arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • Computer animation
  • Graphics
  • Technical design and production
  • Video / Film production
Clubs
  • Arts and crafts
  • Dance club
  • Drama club
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students
Staff resources available to students
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • School psychologist
School facilities
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")

Gifted & talented

Instructional and/or curriculum models used
  • Gifted / high performing
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
Staff resources available to students
  • Gifted specialist(s)
Clubs
  • Debate
  • National Honor Society
School leaders can update this information here.

School basics

School start time
  • 8:15 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
School Leader's name
  • Dave Bullock
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
  • Phone
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Core knowledge
  • Direct instruction
  • Gifted / high performing
  • Individually guided instruction
  • Project-based
  • STEM
  • Standards-based
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Technology
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • No
Level of special education programming offered
  • Intensive - the school offers a full program for many needs and/or offers at least one very comprehensive program for very challenging needs such as autism or complete visual impairment
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Autism
  • Cognitive disability
  • Emotional behavioral disabilities
  • Hearing impairments
  • Multiple disabilities
  • Orthopedic impairments
  • Other health impairments
  • Significant developmental delay
  • Specific learning disabilities
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Visual impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • None
Level of ESL/ELL programming offered
  • Basic - the school offers or partners to provide services based on the needs of individual students

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Art teacher(s)
  • Assistant principal(s)
  • Computer specialist(s)
  • Cooking/Nutrition teacher(s)
  • ELL/ESL Coordinator
  • Gifted specialist(s)
  • Instructional aide(s)/coach(es)
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
  • Math specialist(s)
  • PE instructor(s)
  • Poetry/Creative writing teacher(s)
  • Reading specialist(s)
  • Robotics/Technology specialist(s)
  • School psychologist
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Security personnel
  • Special education coordinator
  • Speech and language therapist(s)
  • Teacher aid/assistant teacher
  • Tutor(s)
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • None
Extra learning resources offered
  • Acceleration
  • Counseling
  • Differentiated learning programs
  • Remediation
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
  • Tutoring
Transportation options
  • Accessible via public transportation
School facilities
  • Art room
  • Audiovisual aids
  • Auditorium
  • Cafeteria
  • Computer lab
  • Gym
  • Internet access
  • Kitchen
  • Learning lab
  • Library
  • Multi-purpose room ("cafegymatorium")
  • Performance stage
  • Playground
  • Science lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Sports

Boys sports
  • None
Girls sports
  • None

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Design
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
  • Photography
  • Printmaking
  • Sculpture
Music
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Instrumental music lessons
Performing arts
  • Creative writing
  • Drama
  • Poetry
Media arts
  • Computer animation
  • Graphics
  • Technical design and production
  • Video / Film production

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Arts and crafts
  • Book/reading club
  • Chess club
  • Dance club
  • Debate
  • Drama club
  • Homework help/study buddy club
  • National Honor Society
  • Robotics club
  • Science club
  • Student council/government
  • Technology club
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Photos

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
Bullying policy
  • This school has a bullying and/or cyber bullying policy in place.
Parent involvement
  • Attend parent nights
  • Chaperone school trips
  • Coach sports teams or extracurricular activities
  • Join PTO/PTA
  • Organize cultural events
  • Organize fundraising events (school auction, bake sales, etc.)
  • Present special topics during curricular units
  • Serve on school improvement team or governance council
  • Tutor
  • Volunteer in the classroom
  • Volunteer time after school
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?


7 out of 10students were accepted for the 2013-2014 school year.


Students accepted for the 2013-2014 school year
952
Applications received for the 2013-2014 school year
1300
Students typically come from these schools
Kaynesville Elementary
Country View Elementary
West Haven Elementary

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Roy Jr High
Rocky Mountain
NUAMES
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4862 West 4000 South
West Haven, UT 84401
Website: Click here
Phone: (801) 731-9859

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Country View School
West Haven, UT


West Haven School
West Haven, UT


Freedom School
Hooper, UT


Kanesville School
West Haven, UT


Hooper School
Hooper, UT



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT