Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Copper Hills High School 1

Posted November 16, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school, they have a terible staff. There is no accountability and they really dont want to talk to or work with parents in any way. This also goes for the hordan school district, I have talked to both the school and district about their failure to fix erroneous billing on my daughter's account and a year later I have gotten nowhere in resolving this issue. They told me principal quarnberg wont even talk to me about the issue. This school is the worst high school I have ever seen or heard of, dont move here if your child is in high school. You will regert it and so will your child.

Copper Hills High School 1

Posted August 28, 2014
- a community member
Worst. School. Ever. The principal is always bragging about "how great our school is" and "how Copper Hills is the best school there is". The school is always in very poor condition, and the style of teaching is just terrible. I have tried reporting things such as bullying, violence, abuse, and drug use to the school authority, and they do NOTHING about it! They say they will, but then they deny anything that happens!


Copper Hills High School 1

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
The football program at CopperHills High school is a joke!! If you son wants to play---SIGN THEM up at a different school. This year they moved half the varsity players to JV and are playing the sophomores. I guess they like being the laughting stock of football!! Also like the 09 season they have been having..... what a joke!!

Copper Hills High School 4

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
4 kids graduated from Copper Hills and one more on the way. It is a great school. The Science department is a little weak as is the Foot ball team but, where they are weak in some ares they are strong in others Soccer, la cross baseball ect. They have a AP program and a fantastic concurrent enrollment program too. Hands down the best ASL (American Sign Language) program in the State ! LOVE LOVE LOVE the current principal. Very approachable and very involved with the students !

Copper Hills High School 4

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
We've had great experiences with this school. The school district is a little difficult but overal the students are everyone's primary concern. My kids have been on sports teams to student gov and they have chosen to stay here vs an east side school because of the welcoming environment to friendly staff/principle :) and a really good environment. The only thing that absolutely SUCKS is Parent/Teacher night. Gym is packed and some teachers like to talk... :)


Copper Hills High School 2

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
Having two children graduating from Copper Hill, I have been very disappointed with their AP program. Their Eruopean history, phycology and math programs are good but their basic science AP programs are terrible. My children get good grades but don't learn very basic principles.

Copper Hills High School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Copper Hills High School 1

Posted April 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Copper Hills High School 4

Posted November 29, 2008
- a parent
Copper Hills High School has a great AP program as well as a wide variety of classes to suit the many interests of computer literate students these days. I have found the teachers to be diligent and consistent, and the administration helpful.

Copper Hills High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Copper Hills High School
5445 West New Bingham Hwy, West Jordan, UT  84081
(801) 256-5300
Last modified Copper Hills High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Copper Hills High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top