Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Neshobe School 2

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
A lot of the staff dont do there job there is a lack of communication with some staff member and parents the parking is a mess

Neshobe School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
I can't explain what a good feeling I get when I drop my two children off at Neshobe in the morning, and drive the rest of the way to work. We are greeted, every morning, be the principal and many of the staff, who brave all sorts of weather, to make sure traffic and pedestrians are directed safely, and to make sure that every pupil gets into their building. My kids look forward to going to school most days, and actual try NOT to stay home, when they're sick. I don't remember ever having the kind of enthusiasm for classes that they have, and I think the staff has so much to do with that. Thank you for making such a wonderful place for our children to spend the day!


Neshobe School 1

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
I love the teachers here at Neshobe. Other than that...there is no safety in this school. Other staff that works there are very rude and disrespectful. I feel they do not care about any child in this school. They need to be more concerned about the children. The parking lot is UNSAFE. Also no staff is out during drop off of children before school. I feel this is unsafe. In order to be respected there, you need to dress like someone that is rich and snobby. You will fit right in with the horrible staff.

Neshobe School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
Neshobe is exactly the type of school I had hoped to find for my children, one with a strong sense of community, parent involvement and excellent leadership. A school that is large enough to have great equipment and teach top notch academic skills and yet small enough that students are all known by their first name. I've been a Neshobe parent for 11 years and feel grateful for making the choice to live in Brandon.

Neshobe School 5

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
We are in the process of moving to Brandon from Florida. My boys are going to be attending Neshobe this Fall. I have to say, just from visiting the school a couple of months ago and speaking to the staff, I am very impressed. I can't wait for the boys to start. The school seems extremely caring and eager to help us as parents and all of the teachers we had met were super eager and genuine, really caring about each individual child. Certainly a HUGE change from the school that my boys are coming from! Looking forward to a great first year and years to follow at Neshobe.


Neshobe School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Neshobe has a wonderful sense of community within the school. You can see that the staff genuinely cares about the children, and their lives. The kids are amazing - there is so much creativity to be seen!

Neshobe School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
My two boys attend Neshobe School in Brandon, VT and there is not enough I can say about how wonderful this school really is. There is not only a committment for excellence that is acheived through the phenomenal faculty at Neshobe, but there is a true sense of community that inspires all of the students and parents in Brandon. Words cannot describe how proud I am that my children attend such an amazing school.

Neshobe School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Teaches comitted to their profession. A school where students come first and foremost and each child is taught at his/her own pace.


Neshobe School 5

Posted November 29, 2004
- a parent
After coming into the school from two other local school systems, I wish that my daughters had had the opportunity to go to Neshobe from start to finish. The amount of support in this school is far beyond anything else that I've experienced.

Neshobe School 5

Posted March 03, 2004
- a parent
Neshobe is a wonderfully vibrant school. It is clearly an awesome learning enviorment! Community is what Neshobe is all about!

Nearby schools

Neshobe School
17 Neshobe Circle, Brandon, VT  05733
(802) 247-3721
Last modified Neshobe School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top