Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milton Senior High School 4

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of a recent graduate and a couple more soon to be graduates I have been very pleased with my children's education. Most of the teachers truly care about the children and are available to them. Additionally many teachers go beyond to push kids to challenge themselves. Milton may not have the best reputation but I have to say that a less than stellar reputation is not deserved. In recent years graduates have been accepted to top notch colleges along with many accolades in the arts and athletics. .

Milton Senior High School 1

Posted July 27, 2011
- a community member
Worst school, 80% of the teachers just don't care, and they drive on edge kids to drop out. I went there, and never knew what it was like to love to learn until I left for Essex.
1 person found this helpful


Milton Senior High School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Milton Senior High School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Milton Senior High School 1

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Milton Senior High School 4

Posted July 17, 2007
- a parent
This is a school that really needs to work on raising money because they really do not have sufficient fund to support their sports and need decent coaches for these sports.

Milton Senior High School 4

Posted April 17, 2007
- a parent
Teachers helpful in providing feedback to parents that allows parents to be involved, i.e. emails, group emails, newsletters, allowing parents to visit, websites. Teachers and staff respond very quickly to parental concerns and questions, and follow-up. During school breaks and vacations, school coordinates activities with community resources, and provide other extracurricular activities that are common to all high schools, i.e. sports etc. Teachers also encourage and allow students in groups during homeroom, etc. to interact with peers in positive activities, such as chess, etc.

Milton Senior High School 4

Posted October 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milton Senior High School
17 Rebecca Lander Dr, Milton, VT  05468
(802) 893-3230
Last modified Milton Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milton Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top