Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elm Hill School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a community member
Because it is a school that cares that their student excells!

Elm Hill School 3

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
Elm Hill is the 'best' in the district, based on test scores. It is the smallest school, with a current enrollment of +/- 125 children K-5. Over the next two years, fifth graders will move to the 6-8 middle school and three elementary schools will consolidate into two. For Elm Hill, this means the end of the 'small school feel' that attracts many parents (K-4 enrollment will triple). It will also probably mean the end of looped K-1 classrooms and multi-age older classrooms, another draw for parents. Academically, the school follows the district's agenda of focusing significant energy on children with special needs. Enrichment for advanced children depends on the individual teacher's interest. No gifted/talented programming district-wide. Elm Hill 'specials' consist of Art (average); Phys. Ed (below average); Music (an embarrassment), plus Library and Social Skills/Health. No languages, movement, instrumental music. Instruction styles vary widely year to year. Good before/after care.


Elm Hill School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Elm Hill School 1

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elm Hill School 4

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
Elm Hill is a really great school they really help the kids that need the help and there is an after school group that really helps the students with homework or movie making they really think of the students and the parents. I was kinda nervous when my daughter started there because I never even went to elm hill as a kid so I didn't know how they were as far as teachers but they are great I am glad that I picked Elm hill and not the other schools in town she could have gone to they have really settled down with the move they had to make to north springfield so that there shows they can make it though all kinds of tough times they stick together as a school . Thank you and your teachers are really great .


Elm Hill School 0
no rating

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
A wonderful, warm and caring environment. Grounded with teamwork and the desire to see kids succeed.

Elm Hill School 5

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
I absolutely love the school as do my two boys. The staff in the school is incredible, always doing their best to meet the needs of every individual in the school. Moving to Springfield 3 years ago and having to have the boys go to a different school was very scary for them but they instantly felt very welcomed as did myself. The programs are wonderful as well. They have so many programs that involve 'the family', science fairs, winter carnivals, summer picnics, math night recently. Its nice to see that. All school meetings every Friday are great. I have been totally amazed with the school in the last 3 years. My oldest is in 5th grade and is not looking forward to leaving Elm Hill but at the same time is looking forward to the 'Middle School'. I could go on and on about the school. Enjoy! A. Miller

Elm Hill School 4

Posted July 09, 2005
- a parent
Elm Hill is a great school because of the people there. The teachers are great, and really care about the kids. The multi-age setting has been great for my kids. My two kids are so different, and yet the teachers met their needs so well, challenging when needed, encouraging when needed. I do miss the drama program, though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elm Hill School
10 Hoover St, Springfield, VT  05156
(802) 885-5154
Last modified Elm Hill School is a Public school that serves grades K-2. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elm Hill School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top