Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinebrook Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
We are now in our 3rd year of being a Pinebrook family and each year gets better. Each teacher (Clark/Lieberman, Shelton & now Roth) has been better then the next and the overall experience has been great. The communication not only from the school but individual teachers has exceptional. Parent involvement is welcomed and appreciated. Every time I'm there regardless of the time of day I always see the Administrative folks walking the halls, checking on kids & classes and being an obvious presence. I couldn't be more happy with not only my children's experiences so far but mine as a parent.

Pinebrook Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
Great school ! Good teachers and a great program for children. My daughter finishes first grade this year and I have seen a marked improvement in her since we moved to this area from the Fairfax county.


Pinebrook Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
It appears that it has been awhile since someone wrote about Pinebrook. Let me tell you that it's no different how I feel about the school than any of the other parents that have written below. Great staff, great lessons taught, and not to mention my favorite...ID check when entering school :-)

Pinebrook Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
Mrs. Haddock and Mr. Lyons are the best part of Pinebrook. Our son has been there 3 years and each teacher was great.

Pinebrook Elementary School 4

Posted February 20, 2011
- a parent
The best part of Pinebrook is Mrs. Haddock, the principal. She is dedicated to the academic success of each child. She helped is personally to deal with a difficult teacher and my child is excelling and happy. I have a third grader and a kindergartner and have complete confidence in the excellent education they are receiving. I would have given 5 stars but agree with another parent below that more attention should be given to correcting or removing abusive teachers.


Pinebrook Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2011
- a parent
We have two children that attend this school. One has special needs. This school is absolutely amazing. Both of my children have learned so much in the two years they have been going there. By far this is the best school my kids have been to. If you are looking for a great school this is it.

Pinebrook Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
excellent school good teacher .My kid cry if gets holiday she like school...Less Homework little concern thats it..but still like it as they are doing at school lot of work/

Pinebrook Elementary School 2

Posted January 27, 2011
- a parent
I disagree with the high rating. The material is outstanding, but the abusive teachers need to be weeded out.


Pinebrook Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2010
- a parent
Pinebrook Elementary is by far the #1 elementary school in Loudoun County, VA, if not Virginia. My two children are now in 4th and 2nd grade and are doing excellent in school. There is a great sense of school spirit, great teachers who go above and beyond what is required, and a phenomenal leadership of the principal, vice principal and office staff. Could not ask for a better place to have my kids learn.

Pinebrook Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
Excellent Principal, very good leader and the teachers are great and very competent, qualified. Love the school atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinebrook Elementary School
25480 Mindful Court, Aldie, VA  20105
(703) 957-4325
Last modified Pinebrook Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinebrook Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top