Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Annandale, VA

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted March 12, 2014
- a parent
Holy Spirit is a very special school. The environment is very nurturing and lovely, but at the same time the academies are rigorous and competitive. My daughter has thrived at Holy Spirit,. There is also no bullying there that I have been aware of. -- that was not the case at Waynewood Elementary.

Holy Spirit School 1

Posted May 14, 2013
- a parent
This school has no experience or resources for special needs children. My daughter had a terrible experience here. Very disappointed.


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! My daughter has been attending for 3 years and she and we both love the school. The administration is very caring, the teachers are amazing, caring, friendly and kids loved them. And the education is fantastic. Also for us it was very important that our daughter had a religious education. Overall I HIGHLY recommend this school ... the facilities, the staff, the education, the programs, the activities ... plus a well complete round eduction. The fact that is a Blue Ribbon school makes it more tougher but we don't mind since my daughter is getting a higher standard of education.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Great Catholic school. Our sons attended a good Fairfax County public elementary school until this year. We were worried about their transition but are glad we moved them to Holy Spirit. Very responsive administration. Children are not "coddled" from about grade 4 on up; they need to keep track of assignments and organize their own materials. Volunteer requirements for parents are rather heavy but there are many opportunities to meet obligation (or "pay out".) We're pleased with the solid Catholic education at Holy Spirit, and with the way students get along well socially.

Holy Spirit School 4

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted January 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit School 1

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Spirit School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Holy Spirit School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Spirit School
8800 Braddock Rd, Annandale, VA  22003
(703) 978-7117
Last modified Holy Spirit School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Spirit School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top