Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Ashburn, VA
Students enrolled: 432
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 35 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


39 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


County Christian School 5

Posted October 12, 2014
- a parent
I have two children who have been attending county christian school for the past 7 years! My children have had the best of the best! There is no other school they would like to go rather than this school! The learning environment is great and the teachers have been wonderful! The principal loves the children and cares so much about the staff! Highly recommend!

County Christian School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a teacher
I have had the privilege and honor of working nearly 36 years as a Public and now a Private/Christian school teacher. CCS is a blessing from God. Academically it consists of phenomenal teachers and administrators. Athletically it allows students to compete on organized school teams that have experienced great success while learning and displaying the importance of Godly virtues. Facility wise, considering the Computer lab, Science lab, Gymnasium, etc. it is on par with any and all. Most importantly, each and every day at CCS are Holy Spirit led and directed days filled with students being taught the importance of faith and obedience and the relevance of their faith as it bears witness to Christ. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND CCS to any student and/or parent as whatever goodness is being prioritized, one will find it wrapped in Godliness at CCS.


County Christian School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
CCS is a wonderful school. Our kids are in elementary right now but have been at CCS since they were three yrs old. We love all the caring teachers that give 100% to each child. Not only do they get a great education, they also get to learn about Jesus. My kids also love the extended day program lead by Mrs. Adams. There is no other place I'd rather have my kids.

County Christian School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a community member
County Christian School is a wonderful school where your children are loved, nurtured, and educated by administration, teachers, and staff who love the Lord and desire to see their students know and experience His love also. Having been involved with CCS for fourteen years as either a parent, a teacher, or an enthusiastic supporter, I have witnessed (and continue to witness) how much the students are cared for and how dedicated and exceptional the teachers and all-level principal are. If you are looking for great academics, smaller classes, character development, plenty of "extras", and most importantly, Christ-centered, Biblically-integrated teaching, then County Christian School is the place to be!

County Christian School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
County Christian School focuses on the whole child: character development, academic excellence and health & wellness. CCS is a place where Spiritual Growth & Development meets Academic Excellence. As a parent living in Loudoun County, my children have access to many good schools. However, we chose CCS for the following reasons: 1. Academic Excellence: Accelerated program which is a full year ahead of public schools; Technology enhanced learning facility; Arts in Education, International Studies - SEV approved school; University of Richmond and Global Academics Comprehensive IT Curriculum and much more. 2. Character/Leadership Development: Emphasis and recognition placed on character development, student leadership and community service; students are encouraged to share and have compassion for others. Over nine (9) student life clubs. 3. Health & Wellness: Dedicated Spiritual Life and Sports Director, multiple championships including NVICS Boys Basketball Championship, large variety of sports and clubs including a golf club. The school has shown it's true commitment to health by investing in a "Healthy" vending machine.


County Christian School 5

Posted October 03, 2014
- a teacher
My school is a blessed place to teach. The program provides the best balance between age appropriate developmental practice and structured academic training. The programming is comprehensive and there are many opportunities for teachers and students to express their creativity and skill development through special programming and daily practice in the classroom. The administration is supportive to teachers and parents alike and creates a warm and nurturing work environment for all.

County Christian School 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a parent
My son attended this school and CCS is far more than blocks and cement. It is the people that make the difference. We just sense the care when we walk in, because it is so strong. The principal Marie Barker and all the teachers are amazing. The students and the Christian part of the school has a very high focus without compromise for the acedemics. This school changes lives, not only of the students that attend but for us the parents as well. Every area of this school far exceeded our expectations of what we thought and think a Christian school is and what they provide. We would highy recommend County Christian School to anyone. If you dont look into this school, your missing out.

County Christian School 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a community member
County Christian School is on the journey from good to great with one of the top level principals in private education. Academics, athletic programs and spiritual formation are accomplished with a highly educated, gifted and loving staff and the results are seen in the children's character, test results and achievements.


County Christian School 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a teacher
County Christian school (Ashburn, Va) is a wonderful, small Christ-centered school that combines teaching the Word of God with challenging academic activities that are attractive to young minds. The school is conveniently located at the corner of Loudoun County Parkway and Waxpool, close to Sterling, Brambleton and the Broadlands. Everyday we strive to provide our students with the love and nurturing they need in order to create a love of learning that will last a lifetime. We challenge young minds with activities they enjoy and learn from. I work hard to make sure that everyday is a new and enriching adventure that will develop into a love of God and school. We work with young children and teens to develop a leadership mindset: how to behave well; how to love each other; how to respect the authority of our parents and our teachers; how to be good citizens; how to set an example for others. CCS has an excellent reputation and our school is in high demand. We love our community and our children. If you are looking for a great private school, try us out.

County Christian School 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
CCS is a great place to learn about God and to get ready for high school. My son attended for 6 years and loved it! I recommend the school for the caring teachers and great facilities; gym, science lab, computer lab, large classrooms with smart boards and library. CCS was a blessing to our family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

County Christian School
21673 Beaumeade Circle, Ashburn, VA  20147
(703) 729-5968
Last modified County Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
County Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top