Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
We have been very happy with Mill Run. Very few complaints, as any issues were resolved immediately. Sad to be moving on from it next year!

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year at Mill Run and we have been very pleased with the caliber of the teachers and staff. One thing I really like is the various ways they keep you informed of events happening - no chance you'll forget!


Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This is our 2nd year at Mill Run. We as parents love the school and our kids love it as well. Very staff member is very helpful and happy. Kids are excited. Can't say enough about Mr. Vickers. He is awesome . We are very happy that our kids go to Mill Run.

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Mill Run is an exceptional elementary school! Principal Paul Vickers knows almost every child by name and makes EVERY family feel important and part of the school community. "It takes a village to raise a child" is certainly evident in the effort that the entire Mill Run community makes to be involved in our children's education and growth.

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
This school ROCKS! Strong PTO. Amazing Energetic Staff that makes learning interesting & FUN. Extraordinary Leadership. Welcoming environment. Each child is given whatthey need to thrive!


Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
Awesome! Mill Run is giving my kids the best foundation possible for their academic careers!

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
We are delighted with what Mill Run has to offer, true to its motto: 'where children always come first'. The teachers are dedicated and school environment is very conducive for children to be themselves and to offer their best. It has a Principal who is a good leader and in my humble opinion, it is one of the best!

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
Our 2 songs have attended Mill Run for 4 and 5 years. We love it! Principal, Assistant Principal, teachers and staff are the best. We are surely going to miss Mill Run.


Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Best school our kids have attended, we moved to Loudoun County for the schools and this is our 3rd move within the county to find the 'right' school - I couldn't ask for anything more than Mill Run (and Eagle Ridge Middle School) have provided.

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter who is in 1st grade loves going to school everyday. The teachers and staff make learning fun! She is in the Steps to Literacy program this year and the reading specialists are amazing!!! 4 months into school and she's already reading so much better. They really work hard at helping your child love to learn!

Nearby schools

Mill Run Elementary School
42940 Ridgeway Dr, Ashburn, VA  20148
(571) 252-2160
Last modified Mill Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top