Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
This is our second year at Mill Run and we have been very pleased with the caliber of the teachers and staff. One thing I really like is the various ways they keep you informed of events happening - no chance you'll forget!

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This is our 2nd year at Mill Run. We as parents love the school and our kids love it as well. Very staff member is very helpful and happy. Kids are excited. Can't say enough about Mr. Vickers. He is awesome . We are very happy that our kids go to Mill Run.


Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Mill Run is an exceptional elementary school! Principal Paul Vickers knows almost every child by name and makes EVERY family feel important and part of the school community. "It takes a village to raise a child" is certainly evident in the effort that the entire Mill Run community makes to be involved in our children's education and growth.

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
This school ROCKS! Strong PTO. Amazing Energetic Staff that makes learning interesting & FUN. Extraordinary Leadership. Welcoming environment. Each child is given whatthey need to thrive!

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2010
- a parent
Awesome! Mill Run is giving my kids the best foundation possible for their academic careers!


Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
We are delighted with what Mill Run has to offer, true to its motto: 'where children always come first'. The teachers are dedicated and school environment is very conducive for children to be themselves and to offer their best. It has a Principal who is a good leader and in my humble opinion, it is one of the best!

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a parent
Our 2 songs have attended Mill Run for 4 and 5 years. We love it! Principal, Assistant Principal, teachers and staff are the best. We are surely going to miss Mill Run.

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Best school our kids have attended, we moved to Loudoun County for the schools and this is our 3rd move within the county to find the 'right' school - I couldn't ask for anything more than Mill Run (and Eagle Ridge Middle School) have provided.


Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter who is in 1st grade loves going to school everyday. The teachers and staff make learning fun! She is in the Steps to Literacy program this year and the reading specialists are amazing!!! 4 months into school and she's already reading so much better. They really work hard at helping your child love to learn!

Mill Run Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
I think it is a great school with great staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mill Run Elementary School
42905 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA  20148
(571) 252-2160
Last modified Mill Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mill Run Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top