Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belmont Station Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2016
- a parent
BeST is truly an amazing school. My daughter was a student from K-3 there and had a wonderful experience. The teachers are AWESOME! My daughter has special needs and the teachers helped her overcome so many hurdles. They challenged her to reach her full potential while at the same time letting her shine by enhancing her strengths. The secretaries are very helpful and informative. The Principal & VP are actively involved with the students. We are so fortunate to have had our daughter be a student at BeST and will forever be thankful for everything.

Belmont Station Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
We are so glad we decided to take the special permission option and move our child to Belmont Station Elementary. The teachers are flexible, thoughtful and work together as a team, to ensure continuity of knowledge ! We can't wait for our younger one to get the special permission next year and start KG in this school!


Belmont Station Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Couldn't have asked for a better environment for learning. Both my children attended Belmont Station and loved every minute of it. If your looking for a place that prepares for advancement and stresses education, look no further.

Belmont Station Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
The Staff at Belmont is top notch and one day Mr. Cummings is going to break his streak and wear pants in the winter instead of shorts. Stay warm!

Belmont Station Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
We are so glad that we had our child move to BeST through the special permission program. It has been a wonderful experience and journey both with academics and extra curricular. BeST is the only Blue Ribbon awarded elementary public school in Loudoun county and it is very obvious why, when you see your child thrive at the school.


Belmont Station Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a parent
I have two kids in Belmont Station and have found it to be an excellent school. The administration and teachers are dedicated and expect excellence, and the children rise to meet those expectations. The PTA is very active and offer many opportunities to volunteer. It is truly a community, with a number of activities that are now traditions and to which our kids look forward every year. My only criticism would be the focus on testing, but that is how schools are evaluated, so it's hard to fault the teachers and the principal for that focus. That concern is tempered by the many creative ways that different concepts are taught (history fairs, the school garden, etc).

Belmont Station Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
We moved here a year ago and my son has had nothing but the BeST experience at Belmont Station. He loves going to school. The staff is energetic, enthusiastic, and driven toward teaching the children and you can tell they care! It's a great school. Also, Belmont Station was just named a Blue Ribbon school. This is given by the US Dept. of Education to very few elementary schools that are high performing or have improved student achievement to high levels. Proud that my son is a part of the BeST community!

Belmont Station Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
My two kids and we all love this school and its great priciple, teachers and staff. The reason is simple, our kids are very excited to go to school and motivated to learn and making achievement every school day.


Belmont Station Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
The entire staff at Belmont Station ROCKS! My kids loved going there and we loved (and still do with one child still there) every single thing about the school...including their committment to keeping kids healthy & well thru instruction and by example...10 stars for the BEST elementary school around!

Belmont Station Elementary School 5

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
We've had a great experience with Belmont Station. Yes, the principle is strict and demands the best from every student, but the kids seem to rise to meet her expectations. The teachers are clearly dedicated and invested in students' success. The school has a No Junk Food policy that I know bothers some parents, but the kids don't seem to mind, and the policy led to healthier options in the cafeteria. Belmont Station also structures the fourth and fifth grade days to mimic the middle school experience of changes classes between subjects. As a result, the students experience more than one teacher and are much better prepared for the transition to middle school.

Nearby schools

Belmont Station Elementary School
20235 Nightwatch St, Ashburn, VA  20147
(571) 252-2240
Last modified Belmont Station Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top