Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Danville, VA
Students enrolled: 774

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twin Springs Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
Obviously that parent has some issues that should have been addressed further with administration. I am also a parent of two children at this school. True, a child may have to stand and miss some recess for not doing homework, etc... (not stand on a log - there are large railroad ties surrounding the mulch. Some children CHOOSE to stand there.) And, of course flip flops or heavy boots (for example, are not appropriate for gym. And, PE teachers do not punish students by taking recess time. This unhappy parent does not have his/her facts straight. Yes, this school is run with rules and regulations, for the safety of the children. Yes, it may inconvenience some parents to have to follow the rules, again, for the safety of the children. With a school this large, it must be firmly structured. My son and daughter have loved it here, and I would not want them to go any where else! I will be sad next year when my oldest goes to middle school!

Twin Springs Elementary School 2

Posted September 13, 2010
- a parent
Not a fan of Twin Springs. I had heard wonderful things about the school. What I have found is an inability to work with young children. They have very rigid rules (including making children stand on logs @ recess for any number off offenses, to include forgetting to do homework, doing homework incorrectly, wearing the wrong shoes to gym, pretty much anything "wrong." I have spoken with new and old principal about these types of behavior, and they were both approving of it, even though none of these punishments are documented anywhere as part of their general behavior policy. Just not a good place for kids, when kids need a good place to learn.


Twin Springs Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
My daughter just loves going to school at Twin Springs Elemetary. The teachers and staff are always very helpful - she loves all of her teachers! I am so glad we chose this school my daughter - they do an awesome job!!

Twin Springs Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Twin Springs Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Twin Springs Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Twin Springs Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
My son use to go to Twin Springs and he loved it. From the pond in the front of it (that adds style since there logo is a dolphin) to the individual hallways for every grade. He loved the fact that they had a play ground that was ment for older kids that can't pick on little kids when there playing outside. So the little kids can play happily on there playground. He loves to play baseball and lucky for him the have a huge baseball field. 5 stars & 2 thumbs up Twin Springs!

Twin Springs Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2006
- a parent
The principal is first rate, the staff is caring and considerate, and the teachers are eager to help the children learn. The facilities are new and well maintained. The only downsides (and these are small) is the lack of an art program and a traditional classroom environment that's founded on discipline.


Twin Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2005
- a parent
Twin Springs is the most wonderful school in Virginia. The staff is caring, competent and well versed in what motivates children. The principal is the best.

Twin Springs Elementary School 1

Posted September 20, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Springs Elementary School
100 Twin Springs Elem Cir, Danville, VA  24540
(434) 724-2666
Last modified Twin Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twin Springs Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top