Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Fairfax, VA
Students enrolled: 435

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olde Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
I have had 4 children at OCES over the past 7 years. It has been a great experience. The community is small and very involved with the school. The teachers we have had the pleasure of getting to know have been for the most part very caring and focused on giving the children a great education. Of course there have been some teachers that have been a better fit for my children, but overall we have had a great experience at this school. Great PTA too!

Olde Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
Consistent with previous posts, this is a cleary top tier school in Virginia as evidenced (fact) by Olde Creek receiving the Governor's 2013 Board of Education Distinguished Achievement Award. This is a testament to the outstanding experience at Olde Creek. We moved to Olde Creek a few years ago and have been very pleased with the high quality education, warm reception, and great parental involvement. Schools are the hardest part about moving to a new area, so don't worry a bit about Olde Creek - it is a superb elementary school! We're glad we chose to live in the Olde Creek district!


Olde Creek Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the June 6th poster, but overall you can't go wrong at Olde Creek. It's a great, small community school. There are good teachers at each grade level and teachers care about kids, as do the administrators. I wish the teachers were a little more cutting edge instructionally and knew how to differentiate their instruction (especially for higher learners), but we've been happy for the past 9 years (and 3 principals).

Olde Creek Elementary School 4

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
In comparison to other Fairfax County Public Schools, Olde Creek is a mixed bag. The principal is a caring and nice person, though I can't describe her as an exceptionally strong leader. Staffing is mixed. There are some teachers that the parent and staff grapevine have noted to steer clear of. Other teachers are absolutely fabulous. The halls could be a bit livlier with art work. Facility is very neat and clean thanks to a great custodial staff. Everyone is very friendly.

Olde Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2010
- a parent
We've been at Olde Creek for 11 years. We love everything about it. Our new principal, Ms. Kup is terrific as are all the teachers ours kids have had. Lots of parent involvement. Great size! Great school!


Olde Creek Elementary School 1

Posted March 23, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Olde Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olde Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Olde Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
Best kept secret in Fairfax County. Olde Creek is not just small... it focuses on each child. Most children receive individualized attention and lots of small group lessons, often six students or fewer. Amazing parent involvement, and a new principal (2008) who encourages parents to participate in all areas: classroom, library, art, individual tutoring during the school day, etc. A beautiful facility well-maintained, bright, and colorful with student art and projects hung throughout the school. Small classes and PTA fundraising permit creative field trips. Very neighborhood based, with play dates a walk or short drive away. This school is as much a part of the community as the neighborhood pools, sports leagues, and scouts. Not unusual to see a teacher at a weekend sporting event to watch her students. Great mix of teachers from young to experienced.

Olde Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a parent
There is only 350 kids in whole school from K-6. Lots of volunteers, fun school activities and many teachers that have a real concern for childrens education

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olde Creek Elementary School
9524 Old Creek Dr, Fairfax, VA  22032
(703) 426-3100
Last modified Olde Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olde Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top