Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paul Munro Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
Thank you so much Mrs. Wall! for another amazing year. For the second times I see great progress in my kids learning as their scores improved significantly from when they start at the beging of the year compare to the end of the year. You are a miracle worker.

Paul Munro Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
I began my experience at Paul Munro Elementary as a TDT Clinician 3 years ago. Now I’m a parent with two kids at the school soon to be three at PME. The experience at Paul Munro has been beyond amazing. It’s a remarkable school, well managed. The school Principal Mrs. Bear is an exceptional leader with high expectation for the school as well as educational standards of the school. The teachers, staffs and everyone in that building is top-notch people! Individual who care greatly about the kids succeeding and want them to do well regardless if there parent are involve or not. These individual provide a constant support for the student to succeed. They inspire love for learning, my kids love to go to school daily and upset during summer break because school is out. The guidance counselors Mr. Dechant is an exceptional human being, he work diligently to provide a friendly and a bully free atmosphere so the kids can focus on learning without other pressure in the school. Did I forget to say, the teachers are awesome. They take the time to always, yes always, involve the parents, and advise of their children's progress. They have many extracurricular activities available for the kids to help them do well. The also host many family activities throughout the year that make you feel you a part of your child learning and a part of the Paul Munro family. Before you join PME family I would advise you to take a trip to the school, so you can see for you self. You won’t be disappointed.


Paul Munro Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
One of my children experienced having trouble with a subject, and she met with my child and I several times, and offered my child help after school. As a result, my child went on to be asuccessful student.

Paul Munro Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
What I appreciated the most was that most of the homework that came home was practice to reinforce what they were working on at school. The homework was never treated as an introduction to a subject or skill..

Paul Munro Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Each of my four children had a skill or subject that did not come easily to them. In all cases they were offered extra help and attention until they "caught on."


Paul Munro Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
As much, and as well as any school does. There are certain qualities of character that should and need to be taught by parents.

Paul Munro Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
There were many opportunities for my children to participate in school wide efforts to collect food for the food pantry, to collect water for hurricane victims, school supplies for local children who cannot afford supplies, , to name a few.

Paul Munro Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I had four children attend this school, they were well prepared for middle school. Each my children had the opportunity to taught by caring, creative, and energetic teachers.


Paul Munro Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
We had one child at Munro and it was a very positive experience. So much better than the private schools our other children have attended. Go figure.

Paul Munro Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a community member
I loved it here! Even though I left 5 years ago, the teachers were all really kind, caring, and ready to help. Everyone is really close and the atmosphere is great for young kids!

Nearby schools

Paul Munro Elementary School
4641 Locksview Rd, Lynchburg, VA  24503
(434) 515-5260
Last modified Paul Munro Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top