Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paul Munro Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
One of my children experienced having trouble with a subject, and she met with my child and I several times, and offered my child help after school. As a result, my child went on to be asuccessful student.

Paul Munro Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
What I appreciated the most was that most of the homework that came home was practice to reinforce what they were working on at school. The homework was never treated as an introduction to a subject or skill..


Paul Munro Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
Each of my four children had a skill or subject that did not come easily to them. In all cases they were offered extra help and attention until they "caught on."

Paul Munro Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
As much, and as well as any school does. There are certain qualities of character that should and need to be taught by parents.

Paul Munro Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
There were many opportunities for my children to participate in school wide efforts to collect food for the food pantry, to collect water for hurricane victims, school supplies for local children who cannot afford supplies, , to name a few.


Paul Munro Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
I had four children attend this school, they were well prepared for middle school. Each my children had the opportunity to taught by caring, creative, and energetic teachers.

Paul Munro Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
We had one child at Munro and it was a very positive experience. So much better than the private schools our other children have attended. Go figure.

Paul Munro Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a community member
I loved it here! Even though I left 5 years ago, the teachers were all really kind, caring, and ready to help. Everyone is really close and the atmosphere is great for young kids!


Paul Munro Elementary School 4

Posted November 10, 2011
- a parent
Great small school with great parents that make sure the kids have everything they need! Thanks to our awesome parents we are able to offer tons of extras like lego robotics, wellness programs, Spanish and they help raise enough money through annual fundraisers to make sure we can get our teachers everything they need. PME is lucky to have some of the best teachers in the city!

Paul Munro Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
Our family moved to the Paul Munro attendance zone just so we could enroll our children in this fantastic school. The principal is outstanding as is the rest of the staff. We are extremely pleased with the wonderful academic experiences and the quality of education our children are receiving. Paul Munro provides an incredible environment for nurturing truly great students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paul Munro Elementary School
4641 Locksview Rd, Lynchburg, VA  24503
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (434) 515-5260
Last modified Paul Munro Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top