Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Liberty Christian Academy

Private

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Lynchburg

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $143,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $690.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 29, 2014

The only reason we love Lynchburg so much is Liberty Christian Academy! It has everything you expect your child to experience while growing! You can rest assured your child will have phenomenal christian education and turn out to be a great person!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2011

LCA is a great school! My son started in 9th grade and came from a really small private school. He adjusted fine because of the great programs, like the music programs and the sports that LCA offers. He met alot of nice boys. He has been challenged with the classes since you can get an advanced diploma, take honors classes and dual enrollment college classes. LCA has awesome spirit-filled chapel times and the teachers are highly skilled teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2009

We moved from NJ so our children could attend here. There are many amenties available to students all within a positive, Christian environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 6, 2009

I enjoyed high school at LCA and graduated four years later with a full ride scholarship to Liberty University next door! Awesome school!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 24, 2009

LCA is a great place! Our son has learned so much and all the staff are wonderful.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2009

great school our kids have learned a lot and are now less legalistic. Love the christian rock played at events also!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2009

Hi, i have been a student at LCA for 9 years andlet metell u LCA is the greatest school you can ever enrole in. It is impossib not to make at least two friends your first year. LCA Bulldogs rrrrooocckkk!
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 9, 2009

My son has ADD. He has attended LCA from K to high school. Every year I am amazed at the teacher's willingness to work with us. It is a wonderful school with teachers who truly care. We have had nothing but positive experiences from the sports program. They are top notch coaches who teach the students to honor God above all else!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 19, 2009

The kids are was to intense here. They play hard christian rock before sports cames and will hurt kids to win. The coaches and teachers are the same way. Too competitive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 11, 2008

Increadible Christian Environment with outstanding staff. We are proud to be the largest evangelical christian school in the country, and the third largest private school in the nation. five stars
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 10, 2008

I am very thankful that we have decided to put our three children at this school. It is a true community here with the emphasis on God and success.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

100 Mountain View Road
Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone: (434) 239-9281

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Rivermont School
Lynchburg, VA






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT