Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
154 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elijah House Academy 5

Posted August 23, 2015
- a parent
I have 3 children at Elijah House. Great academics, and values are taught. There is also a great community of parents and teachers! No school is perfect, but they do the important things well.

Elijah House Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
My child wen here for 6 years and no teacher has impacted her life. When I was in school I at least had 1 teacher impact my life.


Elijah House Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
The homework given at the school is not a lot I feel like it is just right. Does not consist of much studying unless it is on test

Elijah House Academy
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
The school tries to push your child to do better but I feel like its the way the operate which causes your child to be worse off after leaving the school.

Elijah House Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
Teacher.. teachers.. admin.. admin.. what more do I need to say. A little respect but not much. Don't let them fool you parents


Elijah House Academy
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
Teacher.. teachers.. admin.. admin.. what more do I need to say. A little respect but not much. Don't let them fool you parents

Elijah House Academy
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
I will not choose to comment, put your children and see how much compassion they have for your child

Elijah House Academy 2

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
My child went to this school since 1st grade and I pulled her out two years ago. In the beginning it was great but when you start to see the way they operate it becomes to take away from your child social skills completely. Since this is all my child knew when she went a different route she was behind, for one the material is just what it is "material". Don't be fooled by the cheap prices of sending your child to a private school my child made wonderful grades there basically because it was so structured. It was like you almost knew what was going to be on a follow up test or quiz, did not allow her to expand. Very strict on demerit system.. you talk.. demerit.. drop a pencil.. demerit.. stand up.. demerit.. be carful before you consider.


Elijah House Academy 5

Posted July 19, 2010
- a parent
This school is wonderful. My son started attending last year. They offer a great curriculum as well as christian values. I will continue to send my son to this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elijah House Academy
6255 Warwick Road, Richmond, VA  23224
(804) 755-7051
Last modified Elijah House Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Elijah House Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top