Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Providence Middle School teachers go above and beyond the call of duty. They deeply believe in building relationships with their students.
March 16, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grateful to:
SCHOOL LEADER
I'd like to thank the dedicated and passionate teachers and families of Providence Middle School.
Posted March 16, 2016

Teacher effectiveness:
SCHOOL LEADER
Teachers are continually providing fun experiences for students and building relationships with families. They stretch their own learning and abilities through self-directed professional development.
Posted March 16, 2016


Amount of homework:
SCHOOL LEADER
Meaningful homework is something that is not taken lightly. Assignments are given to reinforce what has been learned and enhance lessons.
Posted March 16, 2016

Develops grit:
SCHOOL LEADER
All of our teachers encourage students to reach their full potential and beyond. Staff members are continually trying a variety of methods to reach all students.
Posted March 16, 2016

Develops respect:
SCHOOL LEADER
Respect is our first Pillar of Providence. All of our stakeholders including students, teachers, and parents believe that respect is a priority.
Posted March 16, 2016


Develops empathy:
SCHOOL LEADER
Our priority is building relationships with all of our students. Providence Middle School celebrates students' trying to do the right thing all of the time, even when no one is looking.
Posted March 16, 2016

Develops honesty:
SCHOOL LEADER
The four pillars of Providence are what everything we do is built upon: Respect, Achievement, Mindset, and Self-Control.
Posted March 16, 2016

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Providence Middle School teachers go above and beyond the call of duty. They deeply believe in building relationships with their students.
Posted March 16, 2016


Providence Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a community member
Ok I went here all three years 6-8 grade about eight years ago. And I would like to point out that this school is in NO WAY bad. I mean ask any former student and I bet they will have great memories of this school like I have. The only thing that bums me out is that they no longer have a school play. Really im wondering why it seems like they've done a complete overhaul of the staff. Because I only recognize one or two teachers from the website and none of the others. But anyway, on the issue of the teachers I cant speak for the newer ones but back in my day we got progress reports along with a phone call if you're grades where bad and that explained it usually. The thing these parents today need to realize is pvms has alot of students and the teachers are probably stretched thin I mean after all last time I checked chesterfield county schools aren't land locked so as long as you have a ride you can go to any school you wish. Plus there's three elementary schools that feed into pvms. You can't expect everything to be on you're time schedule ild imagine the teachers are trying there best.

Providence Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2014
- a parent
Providence is a great school! The teachers are very dedicated and enthusiastic. My daughter,who is in seventh grade, has done well academically and on the SOL tests. She loves school and has made great friends. The administration fosters an environment of respect and encourages athletic and club participation along with student leadership.

Nearby schools

Providence Middle School
900 Starlight Ln, Richmond, VA  23235
(804) 674-1355
Last modified Providence Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top