Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 46 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holladay Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
I honestly would like to say Thank You to all of the teachers, the staff and our Principal for continuing to believe in all of the children at the school and helping them reach their full potential.

Holladay Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Our teachers are top notch! Many have been there for a long time and we continue to bring in new ones.


Holladay Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
While some think that kids these days have too much homework, we haven't noticed that. It seems like just the right amount so far.

Holladay Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
Despite challenges, the children, teachers, support staff and parents all keep working hard to make Holladay the best it can be!

Holladay Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The Leadership Skills they are learning include teaching them how to be compassionate, caring and empathetic.


Holladay Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
We are working hard on our Leadership School status. The children learn all about the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People.

Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
We LOVE Holladay. It is a great school with dedicated teachers and a fabulous Principal who is doing all she can for the students. We are a diverse population with so much to offer. Our two children are thriving!

Holladay Elementary School 3

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
My son came from Richmond city schools and was exceptional smart for a 5 year old so transitioning into another school was very easy for him the learning scales were very similar I just thought being that it was a " county" school things would be much better ... I've had several issues with the office personnel they are very rude nasty and sarcastic as well as the school nurse he will be returning for a 2nd year if things aren't any better he will be transferring


Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
The faculty at Holladay Elementary are awesome. My son is finishing up kindergarten and if it weren't for the fact we were moving to Sacramento I would keep him into his school. His teacher, Ms. Miller, has been excellent and communicated well with us throughout the whole year.

Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers! great staff, friendly neighborhood! The faculty and staff are both competent and caring.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holladay Elementary School
7300 Galaxie Rd, Richmond, VA  23228
(804) 261-5040
Last modified Holladay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holladay Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top