Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 620

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
The faculty at Holladay Elementary are awesome. My son is finishing up kindergarten and if it weren't for the fact we were moving to Sacramento I would keep him into his school. His teacher, Ms. Miller, has been excellent and communicated well with us throughout the whole year.

Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers! great staff, friendly neighborhood! The faculty and staff are both competent and caring.


Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Holladay has the best Principal, awesome office staff and an amazing group of Teachers. I have had 2 children here. One is now in Highschool and my current Holladay child is in First Grade. I wouldnt want them to go anywhere else.

Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
My son's first year at Holladay was a resounding success. The faculty and staff are both competent and caring. Kim Olsen, the principal, is a wonderful leader! My son thrived in Ms. Johns' kindergarten class, and loved all his special activities too (art, music, pe, library). We are very much looking forward to continuing success in first grade!

Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I have 3 children that attend Holladay in grades Kindergarten, 2nd, and 5th. They really love this school. The faculty is great, and my kids love all of their teachers. I can't speak highly enough of Principal Joseph who is an awesome Principal. He has really turned this school around and is very involved with the students. Also the teachers seem to be very happy there which is a sign of great leadership!


Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Our kids first school year at Holliday Elementry have been very new and educational. Our kids are doing so well and bringing their grades up. Their homeroom teacher are so nice and well liked by the students. They enforce the importance of education and communicating with parents weekly by phone and newsletter.

Holladay Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
It is a great place to work! Wonderful support from the administration, and staff.

Holladay Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
My kids have learned so much and the classes are not too large so they still can get that one on one attention if it is needed


Holladay Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
I love Holladay Elementary School because the whole faculity staff is excellent,friendly, and have a good communication towards the student and parents. The principal is excellent he gives you phone calls when needed and he always leaves voice messages about whatever is going on at school or the upcoming events.

Holladay Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
it all starts at the top and I cannot think of anyone who deserves a pat on the back for the way they run their school other than Mr. Joseph! He's great with the kids and keeping everyone updated and on top of things, and the teachers really care and it shows!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holladay Elementary School
7300 Galaxie Rd, Richmond, VA  23228
(804) 261-5040
Last modified Holladay Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holladay Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top