Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 640
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Davis Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a parent
Jackson Davis is a fantastic elementary with a diverse student body, and an experienced and dedicated faculty. I have had three kids attend Jackson Davis and I can't say enough about how wonderful this school is.

Davis Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is the awesome school any one could wish for.My older kid went here ,he is in high school now and still visits school and my younger one is now in this school he loves the teachers the environment .every body is so encouraging to all kids.I thank god everyday that i am blessed with this school.


Davis Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2012
- a community member
My Son studied in this school and we found teachers are very much helpfull and make kids feel home and very caring and with decent staff and gr8 Principal.

Davis Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2012
- a parent
My daughter graduated from Jackson Davis last year. She and I loved this school. The principal is awesome, he stands outside every morning to greet the students (by name)!!!! The office staff and Mrs. Richie (nurse) are wonderful people. If you have the opportunity to send your child to Jackson Davis, please do so!!!!

Davis Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in 1st Grade, she loves her teachers, especially her Class teacher and Music teacher. They are awesome teacher. They encourage and inspire kids to do more.. I have noticed how much my daugher has gained knowledge this year and become independent in reading books and taking AR tests.. It is really amazing how these teach do this.. Love Davis Elementary School..


Davis Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
If you are moving into the area ,consider yourself to be really lucky ,Davis elementary is an excellent school with dedicated teachers ,friendly and warm office staff and a totally dedicated principal with exceptional leadership qualities,the IEP program offered at the school is good and the teachers and staff ensure that each and every child is happy and fits in.

Davis Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2011
- a parent
Everyone is happy to be at this school. Strong academics. If your child is at higher academic level than grade, they will create groups for your child to advance his academic potential.

Davis Elementary School 1

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
We have recently moved to a new school and our child is a lot more motivated in school.


Davis Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The school does a poor job of help advanced kids get the opportunity they need. They are withheld from advanced opportunities so they'll keep the school SOL scores high.

Davis Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
Best Elementary school in Henrico County. I attended this school and my children had the pleasure of going here too. They loved coming to school everyday!!! The staff here is wonderful and very friendly not just like a school but like a family!!! We were very sad when our district changed and we had to go to another school :( If I had any more childrne in Elementary school I would consider moving just to go here where learning is made fun which is very important in helping your children gain a love of learning!!! The school was very welcoming and you always felt comfortable here unlike some schools that make you feel you aren't welcome. The office staff is always happy and spoke to you when you entered the office. Consider yourself and your children lucky if you get to be a part of this school!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davis Elementary School
8801 Nesslewood Dr, Richmond, VA  23229
(804) 527-4620
Last modified Davis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Davis Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top