Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kentuck Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
i think they need extra help in class im tryin to get to know them better so i can understand their way of doing things if done in rightousness things will run more smoother for all students not just the better off ones that have mom an dad an money

Kentuck Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
weve only been one year lets see what next year brings really im older an subjects dont stay with me unless brought to mind


Kentuck Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
teachers try but so many crazy people dont instill in their children or their self these feelings makes it hard on others an some people that help out the schools dont keep truth in their mouth

Kentuck Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
i think that some try but if you push to hard you get oppisite effect iv seen the older ones an they dont show good sine of that the world is just angry an kids dont get their way get rebellous does need lookin into

Kentuck Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
they try to prepare the children for the next year plan school activeaties school trips but dont give them enuf play time but are nice careing people


Kentuck Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a community member
Great school with great teachers who care about the kids. The county needs to do something about providing better facilities for the kids rather than ricketty old mobile units for music and special education classes. Picking up children around the school is a little bit hairy also, but this is a great place to educate your child.

Kentuck Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
This year has been my daughter's first year at Kentuck. I was very impressed with her teacher, Lisa Jones. She is an excellent teacher. I agree with the other parent about afterschool activities.. My daughter did not participate in any athletics because no info was sent home & that was dissapointing. But over-all a good school.

Kentuck Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This is an amazing school that provides a caring environment for our child. He has loved all of his teachers and has been prepared, and passed, all of his SOL tests. The principal sometimes seems to care more about his apperance, but overall this is a well managed school.


Kentuck Elementary School 3

Posted January 26, 2007
- a parent
My son went to Kentuck and thought Kentuck was a desent school. But the traffic situation (drop offs and pick ups and bus drop offs) could use some work. It takes some time to pick up your child if he or she is a car rider. Go Kentuck Kittens

Kentuck Elementary School 4

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
Overall Kentuck is a very good school. The current principal will be retiring at the end of the year so we will have to wait and see if the same disciplines she set will continue. While athletics are available as extra curricular activites there needs to be other programs for the kids to participate and be involved in after school.

Nearby schools

Kentuck Elementary School
100 Kentuck Elementary Circle, Ringgold, VA  24586
(434) 822-5944
Last modified Kentuck Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top