Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rustburg High School 1

Posted April 05, 2011
- a student
I attended Rustburg high school until my senior year, I had to get out. The teachers were all very sweet, but some were highly inappropriate. I thought the principals handled everything in a bad manner. The students were always fighting, the food was served in poor quality, and everything about this school never defined success. The dropout rate increased, there were about 30 pregnant teenagers a year, Rustburg high school should be shut down or replace some faculty.

Rustburg High School
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a student
I love this school. It was the best school i ever went too.


Rustburg High School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
I am a graduate from Rustburg High School and I absolutely loved the school. I feel that this is the best school in this area. The teachers at the school are great and you can tell how much they love teaching and helping their students succeed. As for the administration at this school, I would have to disagree with what some have posted. I believe the administration is great and they look out for the best interest of each student. Both teachers and administrators promote excellence in their students. While Rustburg may focus on sports, they also focus a lot on academics. While I was attending Rustburg we had a science teacher achieve the McGlothlin Award for teaching excellence. This demonstrates the strive Rustburg has towards academic excellence! I believe Rustburg is a great school. Attending this school is a family tradition and I will definitely keep it going!

Rustburg High School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a student
I had a great time at high school and all of the teachers and asministrators are great! The administrators do probably talk to athletes more because the coaches at Rustubrg teach there athletes to be respactable of our administrators, so athletes talk to them more. Sports also brings in much more revenue than fine arts, so its expected that they put more into it.

Rustburg High School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a student
Rustburg High School has truly enhanced my comprehension abilities and my overall social acceptance and tolerance level. At Rustburg High School I was always taught to be respectful, usnderstanding, and that the posibilities are endless for those who give it their all and apply themselves. The faculty and staff shows that they care for the students and expect great things.


Rustburg High School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a community member
I think the teaching is great, as for the 'school spirit' and involement in the community, there is much to be desired. I think the school needs to get involed in the community more.

Rustburg High School 2

Posted August 05, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Rustburg back in 2008. The teachers there were great, and always gave you the attention you need to succeed in there classrooms. However like someone stated the administration tends to focus more towards our sports and not in the fine arts department. Plus the school is surrounded in a small town that doesn't have much to offer yet. So its a small student body compared to some of the other schools in the same district. If they had more students to make a better mixture of what they offer besides all jocks that love football then it would have been a better place.

Rustburg High School 3

Posted November 06, 2007
- a student
It's not the best, but it's not the worst.I think Rustburg High School has a great student body, but maybe not the best 'principalship.' There main focus does seem to be sports over studies. This seems to be an administration thing though.


Rustburg High School 2

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
The teachers are very nice and supportive; however, the administrative needs to be overhauled. My child graduated from RHS top 10% of her class. However, I do see why parents invest in private school. It's the administration of the public school. As stated, teachers are wonderful. If the same principal is there 5 years from now (2006), I will be sending my child to a private school. As making reasonable and sensible decisions seems to be a problem. I believe that Campbell County administatives needs to be changed..from Superintendent to the school board. Need new leadership

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rustburg High School
P.O. Box 830, Rustburg, VA  24588
(434) 332-5171
Last modified Rustburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rustburg High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top