Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
225 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (10 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (7 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (11 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (9 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (4 responses)
characters left.
There are 102 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Word of Life Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mrs. Acevedo and Ms. Leticia. You take the great role of being a teacher as a ministry and my toddler flourishes. God bless you both.

Word of Life Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
Each teacher has their own unique gifts. Ms. Leticia and Mrs. Acevdo are very caring loving people. They pass on their own positive view of life to the kids.


Word of Life Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
The Prek4 get homework mostly once a week with a about 2 days to complete. If there is a holiday or a break no homework is issued.

Word of Life Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
The school uses precepts from the Bible that teach about honesty, fairness, respect, obedience and integrity. They learn Bible verses every week.

Word of Life Christian Academy 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a parent
I had originally planned on taking my toddler to a Montessori school but was referred to this school because it was more economical. After visiting the school I was convinced that a Christian upbringing was essential for my toddler to be successful in all aspects of life. My toddler is in the PreK4 program with Mrs. Acevedo and Ms. Leticia. I could not be any more pleased. The kids are learning to read and the school year isn't even over. Not only that I am grateful that my child is developing a positive relationship with God. Additionally the kids are painting work as impressive as Van Goh. The kids are comfortable with performing and presenting in front of others. They are learning to be well-rounded caring citizens of this world. Mrs. Acevedo and Ms. Letiica are loving, caring individuals that take their role seriously and nurture a love of life in these precious little ones. If you want a great academic education for a respectable price, a great Christian base, diversity, and a place to instill a love for life this is the place.


Word of Life Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
Thank you Mrs. Johnson and Mr. Cross for being an excellent example to the rest of the staff.

Word of Life Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
These are some the core values of the school. The staff sets an excellent example.

Word of Life Christian Academy 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a teacher
I appreciate the wonderful leadership of Mrs. Johnson and her support staff. The teachers support and encourage one another as well. It's a great place to work!


Word of Life Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
My son has made a smooth transition into this wonderful and loving environment. From the office staff to before and after care to his wonderful teacher. He has truly done so well and this school has exceeded our expectations. I would recommend WOLCA to anyone!

Word of Life Christian Academy 4

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Our children are loved and taught and disciplined with the love of Christ and a Christian worldview every day at Word Of Life Christian Academy. They have conveniences that work well for our two-income family, as well, like extended care hours and a full cafeteria with hot lunches. We have 4 children and plan to keep them all there from preschool through 8th grade!

Nearby schools

Word of Life Christian Academy
5225 Backlick Rd, Springfield, VA  22151
(703) 354-4222
Last modified Word of Life Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top